You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is One the Lonliest Number?

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago (edited)

This is an empowering experience, not many people could resist being alone on special occasions. You are a tough cookie, I also had years when I was alone.

The funny thing is that sometimes people prefer company even if it is bad. So being alone is not bad as long as you love being with yourself. Of course that it would be lovely to spend those days with loved ones, but if it happens to be alone then it is great to just enjoy it as it is.
Do something for your soul, it will feel good

Sort:  

I am not completely alone. My Harris's hawk is with me. She is recovering/healing after a leg surgery, but she is fine. I am completely alone in the terms of people. There are no people around me. Not even a neighbor. The roof of that house is collapsed, so it is inhabitable, so even if anyone would want to come here as my neighbor, he/she/they still could not do it.

Oh I see. This is tough on you, having no people around can be difficult.

Imagine if you have though and they would be loud and annoying.

Ah people. When they are not around we crave for them , when they are we want to be alone.

Having a pet can be quite nice if you have the space

You have such a kind soul and a great attitude regarding life @creativemary