Thankful for Thanksgiving (and every day)

This Thanksgiving Day (and every day), I'm thankful for lots of things.

I'm thankful that today we will be sharing the day with three of our children (and my youngest's boyfriend).

I'm thankful today that I am in a house with central heat and a roof that doesn't leak (yes, it's a bit chilly and rainy today).

I'm thankful today that my parents will be able to spend the day with two of my siblings and their families. I'm also thankful that my parents are still with us and healthy for their age.

family-g4a0cfab51_1280.png
Source

Sort:  

May God Bless You & your family!!
There are so many things to be thankful for, it's hard to keep the list short.

!CTP
!PIZZA

So, true. I could list and list forever! Hope you had a great day!

Yes, I had a very nice day. Mostly stayed home but did a short visit with one of my daughters & her family.

!CTP

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@successchar(1/10) tipped @greensandpinks (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. The gathering of loved ones around a feast is a great way to appreciate the abundance in our lives.

Mine, too. Not only is it a day to reflect and give thanks, it's a time where most everyone has off four days - so they can travel to visit loved ones. That is something for which you can be thankful - seeing your loved ones!

Safe travels back!

I got home safe!