A Hot But Pineapple-y, Sublime Sunday!

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

1_20211128_161207_0000.png

Hello everyone and happy Sunday! I hope you are having a sublime day. Mine is a uncomfortable one because the weather here in Lagos is just abnormally and excessively HOT!!!! Okay…I had to add more exclamation marks to emphasize how I feel today. I hear other states are unbearably hot as well.

Granted we have been experiencing some erratic global weather changes this year and I hear it could get worse over the years, jeez! For some of my people in places like Jos and Kaduna in Nigeria, I hear it can be freezing very early in the morning before dawn and at night! If true, they are lucky.

I envy them because the sun came out today with a vengeance! It shone so bright that very few people walked around. Most people preferred to stay in doors. Well, I didn't. I attended church in the morning and thereafter went to the salon to do some things to my hair so I can look presentable for the new week.

On my way back home, I stopped by the fruit seller and brought a pineapple home…

img_20211122_123905.jpg

…something sweet to comfort myself from the harsh rays of the sun and replenish all the 'nourishment' I had lost through sweat! I think I deserve it. 😌 Hehe.

I was salivating before I was done cutting it. Pineapple is kind of like my favourite fruit because, without saying it out loud, it's sweet! No other reason. Simply that. So what I did was cut it into cubes and blend it with some green apples.

img_20211128_160214.jpg

I relaxed with a glass of cold pineapple and apple juice and watched a movie, using alternative power . Now, if this is not a sublime and beautiful Sunday, I don't know what else is, especially with the harsh weather.

Well, that's about how I have spent my day so far. It's almost evening now and the next few hours will be spent hopefully relaxing and praying none of my siblings come to stress my life! 😅

What is the weather like in your part of the world? Happy Sunday and best wishes for the new week. Thanks to @coff33a for initiating #sublimesunday and @ace108 for #BeautifulSunday.

All pictures in this post are mine, taken with my Huawei Y9 phone, unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Omo we're also experiencing same kinda weather here o. It was stupidly hot this morning and before I got to church I was already sweating, had to sit close to a fan even if the usher didn't like it, haha.

Good to see you got your favorite fruit to step down with, it's a nice way to chill...

😄 I hope the usher no vex. It was insanely hot on Sunday and it made me have a rethink about our country. Maybe a move to a place where snow falls would be better! 😅

Ohh it's hot there.. Amd we have winters 😄 I like winter season than the summer.
Good that you had a good day.. pineapple juice I never tried, i will try it soon 😄
Thanks dear.. Enjoy and have rest. 😊

Yes, it's hot here! Winter over there? You are so lucky! Hehe.

Pineapple juice is very sweet, you will love it. Don't you have pineapples in India?

Winter over there?
Yes dear, it's winter here 😄 , it's pleasant now but in a few days it's going to reach its peak, then after mid of January it will start decreasing slowly 😊

Don't you have pineapples in India?
Yes we do have,, but I never tried them I don't know why 😂😂

Whaaat? 😄 Please find a way to get pineapples and taste them.

I believe you are prepared for the peak of your winter then. Stay warm always, especially dear Dahksu! 😊

Thank you for your care and concern dear..🙏😊

Hot? It's been raining heavily in my area since the morning but then speaking of the mouthwatering pineapple, it's my favorite. The one you have up there is so ripe and appetizing. Happy Sunday to you too dear.

It's been raining heavily in my area since the morning...

Whaaat? Come let's exchange! 😅

Lol. You wanna give out your sunshine for rain??

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(5/10) tipped @kemmyb (x1)

Join us in Discord!

It's getting hotter day by day in this part of LAGOS where I resides as well and you know hammattan hardly come around in Lagos, it would have calm the situation 😀.

I love pineapple too especially chilled one.. it's un-resistable .

Hmm, in all the years I have spent in Lagos, I have never seen nor smelled harmatttan. It just keeps getting hotter every year!

The chilled pineapple juice was a life saver for me oo 😄

😀😀😀

I like the message on the blender. "Food grade unbreakable jug". Wonder does that mean it can be used as a hammer.

😂😂 No! You can't use it as a hammer... I guess the makers mean the jug is strong enough to withstand pressure from any fall. Thanks for your visit. 🙂

Congratulations @kemmyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP