You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is One the Lonliest Number?

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago

... the time of the year where we give more of ourselves not only to people we know but, anyone we know that needs it...

This is like a perfect definition of Thanksgiving and Christmas to me... A time to reach out to others with kindness, especially those who do not have loved ones close by. So I agree with you, one is the loneliest number and reason your soup kitchens are overmanned! Hehe, I believe everyone is feeling thankful.

I don't like to spend this joyful seasons alone. I prefer to be in the midst of family and friends.

I'm sure you have amazing things planned for Thanksgiving which comes up next Thursday, I think. Happy celebrations ahead.

37 more days to Christmas! Woohoo! Lovely pictures! ☺️🎄

Sort:  

That is right! In this context, one is the loneliest number, and I am grateful every day for my family and the friends that walk into and through my life. The soup kitchens are overmanned here in the Washington, DC area as many people have time off at Thanksgiving, and that is when many people have the time to donate to the better good. I leave them with it, there is nothing worse than too many cooks in the kitchen! :) That is a wonderful thing to have too many people. I am more flexible when I can volunteer, so I step back. It doesn't matter when you give your time, as a matter of fact, they become very needy for people during the non-holiday times. People get hungry all year round. ;)

I look forward to spending some time with my family during the holidays and I hope that you too will be in the midst of your family. ❤️ Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have an amazing day!

Woo hoo!!! It is getting so close! Let's start celebrating now! :)

Hive on!