Bittersweet Sublime Sunday

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago (edited)

Imagen2.png
Hello Hive, how's it going?

Today is a bittersweet #sublimesunday for me, you'll see, today hubby had to leave for a business trip which we'll join later on the week, but still, it was sad to see him take off. It's the first time in almost seven years that we are going to sleep separate
I know it's only for three nights but still, when you are so used to something or someone, the littlest change can become a big deal. Anyways, I still have a hand full with the girls so there's not much time for wallowing.
My mom told me not to cook, so we ordered in from a chicken place we like and my adorable father in law had the greatest idea to pick us up to take the girls for ice cream and a walk around a square near his house.

Imagen3.png

The walkway was decorated with cute figures that represent national traditional toys, so we took some pictures, but it's not so easy with a three-year-old and a toddler, LOL!
I love to see little Maggie walking around, but I would've loved hubby to be there to see her and her sister playing around. I know I'm probably overreacting, cause, it's only three days, but, I dunno, I miss him home already.
I'm glad today went as it did, one down, two to go. Gotta work tomorrow, yupi!
Sort:  

Congratulations @mechis85! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city

I know what you mean. I'm so used to my husband sleeping beside me that I can't get to sleep without him there. Well, I can, but it takes so much longer!