Common sense, the must uncommon of all senses

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago

png_20211104_110541_0000.png

Today we should talk about common sense, share an anecdote or story about it, but,it happened to me as it did to @traciyork, I had in my mind a post about anecdotes of when in Venezuela you had to wait in long lines for hours to buy a product, and being in that situation, surrounded by very annoyed people lends itself to some good ones, but, just realized that since yesterday I have been in the middle of a situation at home that's affecting me by someone's complete lack of common sense, so I decided to changevabbit the path of the post...
**WHAT IS COMMON SENSE??**
Common sense is, sound, practical judgment that's usually developed through life experience rather than any kind of formal training. Developing common sense can seem like a difficult thing, but you can easily practice using common sense by being more aware and reflecting on situations before you make decisions. As you develop more common sense, you’ll be able to make smarter choices.
Well then, common sense, should be present in everyday situation to make life easier, right? Living in community is not an easy thing to do, no matter if it is a family home, an office, classroom, a concert or any situation where there's a group of individuals. Sounds almost uthopic to say that all the time, all of the people in the circle are going to agree on everything, and it's fine, as long as the respect of boundaries is present.
I think it's a matter of common sense and beyond that a basic rule of coexistence that if a group of people lives under the same roof (or, well, coexists) the work related to the common space CAN NOT be let on only one person. Yes there are obviously

I honestly thought that after my older baby started preschool I'd have a bit more time to do things around the house, not even rest (which I really need) but to take care of everything else since if I don't do it, nobody else does, but it has been the opposite and what bothers me is that I do not live there alone and it feels like I do.
I'm not saying somebody else should do all I'm doing, but a little help every once in a while would be nice. I'm a mom of two, wife, daughter and full time worker, that's a lot on my plate an I try to complain as little as I can, so why is it so hard, to have a bit of common sense and lend a hand when they see I'm struggling to get it all done!?
I turned this post into a rant, I'm sorry, I just felt like there was this huge knot that wouldn't let me write anything else
Be more observant of your surroundings. Stay aware of your surroundings at all times and pay attention to how people react around you to specific actions. Use your common sense to make decisions based on what’s happening around you.Accept that there are some things you cannot change. Common sense should tell you that some events happen and you can’t change the outcome, but they shouldn’t have a negative impact on your life. Learn to embrace the outcome by searching for the positives that come out of the event so you can see the bright side and pursue the best path.
https://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/6-common-sense-tips-immediately-improve-life
Again, sorry for turning this into a rant post
Sort:  

what bothers me is that I do not live there alone and it feels like I do.

Por eso es que dicen que el casado casa quiere el problema es que 😭 asi pudieramos comprar casa para mudarnos igual tenemos nuestros karmas que nos seguiran 😂😂😂😂

Young know-how how It is untitled.gif