You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whispering into the Darkness

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago

Arlington House certainly has a complex history. I am sure those ancient trees have witnessed a lot of history.

Your photo really shows off the "diamond ring." I cannot believe that was 2017! Where did all that time go?

Sort:  

I know! I had to look up the exact date and was surprised it was that long ago, It feels like yesterday, Where has all my time gone? Time seems to be slipping away even faster.

I can only imagine what it would have been to be living back then. History waxes poetic about it, yet, I cannot help but wonder if time softens the facts. The diamond ring was quite exciting to witness so up close. The sky turned black and the wind started blowing, not unlike a horror movie. Then, all of a sudden, it crossed paths, and you were plunged into total darkness in the passing. I can relive that eerie feeling, just thinking about it.

It was pretty cool. Hey! I hope you have a great day!