Garden Helper

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

garden_helper.jpg


I had a helper in the backyard all weekend. Everywhere I went, she was there to inspect or get in the way.

Upstairs she insisted on lying wherever I needed to walk. Things got serious once the robot vacuum started up, though. She stalked it for a while and then guarded me against it every time it came close. It's funny, I thought she'd be a lot more afraid of it and run away, but she tends to hunt it instead.


guarding_the_robot_vac.jpg


Every time I remind her that she doesn't actually live here and she should really go home because I'm sure my neighbour is missing her, I get this stern look. Then she disappears for a while, and I'll find her curled up in my bed fast asleep, or nesting at the back of the Kid's wardrobe, or sitting guard on our front steps.


stern_face.jpg


She's lovely company, though—definitely a cat who likes being around people. I'm already feeling sad about what will happen when we move away from here. I think I will miss her a lot.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.

Sort:  

Get your own kitty! They make such good company!! I thought she was yours she is so comfortable there!

Definitely! It looks like our new home will come with a cat enclosure for outdoor time, so I think we'll be adopting one :-)