It's Definitely A Pink!

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

pink_01.jpg


I wrote last week that one of my potted frangipani cuttings had flowered, and I believed it was the beautiful pink I had got from a stunning tree around the corner from me. It definitely is a pink, with a lovely soft colouring.


pink_02.jpg


When they are almost ready to fall off the tree, they fade to nearly white. You can still see the pink tinge, though.


pink_03.jpg


I can't wait until I'm settled in our new house (wherever that turns out to be), so I can pick a spot to plant this one. It's hard to tell from just a few sparse blooms on a small cutting, but if this one is anything like the tree it came from, it will be an absolute stunner.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.