You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whispering into the Darkness

in HiveBloPoMo3 years ago (edited)

Still the sailboat? I thought you changed your mind?

Almost. But currently I do not see any other better way.

I was hoping maybe your sister would include you to live with here or stay with her for a bit?

They do not really have physical space, and even if they would, they would not allow my Harris's hawk in the house, and outside is risky, because they have wandering foxes and other predators around, especially in the night. She have a husband and three grown up children and a few dogs and cats. I lived with her for a very short time in 2018 after we had to sell our own house because of the huge debt my brother made, but I slept on the ground on a mattress. It was an emergency. The choice was either that or being homeless.

Either way, I am currently 99% sure that the sailboat will be the proper solution. We will see.

Good night. Sleep well.

Sort:  

Thank you. Still thinking on it. You save in the meantime! :))

Thank you. Still thinking on it. You save in the meantime! :))