African coffee on a window sill in the Passage of Andreolli... #SaturdayMemories

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210425_000044_038.jpg

Today my Saturday Memories will take you and me to a very ancient and exclusive place in my city of Lviv, which is the pearl of Western Ukraine. I am an avid tourist of my hometown, I dare to repeat it every time I write about Lviv!
It was a special day - my son's birthday. Then he turned 31, he is a successful adult businessman. And I like to drink special coffee on this day. I enjoy life and immerse myself in pleasant memories. How all these years have passed, when fate has given me my son! For such memories I have always found a very exclusive place in my city. And I had a holiday for me 😀

IMG_20210425_000042_185.jpg

IMG_20210424_235851_322.jpg

That day my daughter Victoria and I were walking in the center of the city and saw a very unique place - the passage of Andriolli. Wow, there is also my favorite cafe "Na Bambetli". How long have I not been there. There is always a very original atmosphere of old Lviv. Vika and I were sitting on the windowsill, we were even lying here, covered with pink checkered blankets :)

IMG_20210424_235843_964.jpg

IMG_20210424_235845_913.jpg

IMG_20210424_235834_157.jpg

And we tasted coffee brewed on the sand by the oriental method. Very popular in Lviv among tourists. If you like, you can even make your own coffee here, adding spices to your taste.
And I did this for you. But to be honest - I prefer to drink weak coffee with cream for me :)

IMG_20210425_000048_771.jpg

IMG_20210424_235900_598.jpg

IMG_20210424_235858_007.jpg

And I had a lot of fun from this place and the ceremony. African coffee was coffee with cocoa and vanilla. Quite a good combination. I remembered this day, thanks to African coffee :)

IMG_20210424_235902_850.jpg

IMG_20210424_235855_709.jpg

#saturdaymemories by @olga.maslievich

IMG_20210425_000059_786.jpg

Thank you for your visit 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

such a lovely place! looks splendid, especially all the coffee making assessories, including jezzwa and sand. I am more than sure that is a Very Special Coffee. Almost envy that you have a lot of such cool places, hehe. Pass my best wishges to your 31 y.o. son!

Thank you :) This year I hope to drink coffee with him somewhere in a cool place in honor of his 33rd birthday :)

the !BEER perhaps is not the best thing to go along with coffee...


Hey @olga.maslievich, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you 😊

Lovely post! This also brings back great memories of Lviv for me as well... I've been there 3 times as I used to live in Poland. Absolutely beautiful city and I was able to speak Polish with many of the locals. I really enjoyed the tram as well. This was before the Euro football championships so I've heard they did a lot of renovations. The train station is really special and I loved drinking coffee and kvass.

Yes, Polish is well understood in Lviv. After all, the Polish government used to be here.

Thank you 😊

You're very welcome 🤗