Season 16: Playoffs - Round 2 Results

in MAcFiT10 days ago

image.png

Good Day,

Round 2 of the Playoffs was held on April 21 and 22. Here are the results:

Round 2 Results

April, 21-22

@pinkhub vs @fredkese 21:25 AND 10:29
@danmaruschak vs @manuvert 31:26 AND 25:33
@merthin vs @new.things 44:26 AND 43:25
@benbow2017 vs @bucipuci 13:20 AND 29:51

The most fierce duel has been held between two Americans. @manuvert has defeated the Defending Champion. The other three pairs have been more one sided, with the winner getting the upper hand in both matches.

The winners advance to the Final Four (to be held April 26-28; "walk alone" mode).

The final order for the players who have ended the season here, based on Round 2 performance:

5.. @danmaruschak (1 win; score: 56)
6.. @new.things (0 wins; score 51)
7.. @benbow2017 (0 wins; score 42)
8.. @pinkhub (0 wins; score 31)

All participants of Round 2 have secured play in the next @macfit season. They will be seeded in groups according to the final standings.

Schedule

Qualifiers: April 5-6
Group Stage: April 11-15
Playoffs Round 1: Avg Score from Group Phase and April 20
Playoffs Round 2: April 21-22
Final Four: April 26-28

Sort:  
 9 days ago  

Congrats to everyone once again. It was a surprise for me, I really didn't expect to survive this round. The final four runs during my trip, lots of hiking but also lots of driving, so we'll see how it goes.
!ALIVE

PS: I'll ask again: should I really be called an American? I live in the US, but for now, I'm still just a legal alien...

ok, legal alien, then ;-)
which flag do you want to shown next to your name should win this season?

!ALIVE

@manuvert! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ macfit. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

 9 days ago  

Honestly I don't mind... I know some people are very particular about these things, so maybe I shouldn't joke about it. But really, French or American, no big deal. I doubt I will win this season anyways!
!ALIVE

I won't place a Russian flag in any of my posts, anything else goes.

PS. if you are French, then you could pronounce Detroit the original way - "Deh-trwah" /de.tʁwa/

@macfit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ manuvert. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@macfit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ manuvert. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.