You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday & Catch up (feel free to add your own tracks)

in Music4 years ago

I can say I did enjoy your selection, I like the rhythm and flow of the music, I was reading and doing other things, so I can't say about the words/lyrics, but it was a pleasant background sound.

From the past, and no reason why I picked it other than I like the song, I have no idea what the meaning behind the song is, or behind the title. I am sure there is some meaning, to 25 or 6 to 4 but to be honest I just like the get moving feel this song gives me.

Sort:  

Hey my friend .. hope you've been keeping well through these crazy times. Glad you enjoyed my choice this week .. I also really enjoyed yours .. not sure about the numbers .. maybe its the keys?? :D Whatever it is I'm digging the sounds .. love the guitar work and the funky overtones. Thank you for sharing and thank you for the music .. an excellent choice :)

You got me curious so I went to look and see if there was mention of meaning somewhere. There was, lol.

https://www.cnn.com/videos/tv/2016/12/21/history-of-chicago-excerpt-birth-of-25-or-6-to-4.cnn

I usually mean exactly what I say, except when I don't. I know a lot of people like that.

lol, yeah I got a giggle out of that.