(Throwback) Hip-Hop Beat from 2019 - Elder-Son: 'Kicking Into Gear'

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This instrumental was composed around December of 2019. My music production is taking a slow pace while selling this house. If you don't know, I mentioned in a post earlier this week that my house is currently on the market, but it won't stop me from producing content even if it's a 're-upload.' The artwork was created today by me—a fresh touch to this tune.

My beat was composed with a modern urban touch. Chill-hype sounds that keep heading bumping all around. Peep this, though: I've found it hard to rap or sing on my instrumentals as a vocalist. I don't know if the timing isn't right or if that side of my creativity just isn't compatible with the other. A few composed by me didn't have this problem; however, when I listen to this beat, I envision it played as a background song to a show or video game. Do other rappers who make beats have this problem? Or am I the only 'special-educational' mo-fo in here?

I like the instrumentals I produce and would love to see a vocalist lay something down on them in the future. Maybe we just haven't met the right one yet. Oh maybe, we have.... @paulmoon410, @termitemusic, @grapthar, @steemseph come holla at cha soldier, let's talk shop! [Make sure to follow all of the artists mentioned]

Don't forget to get free music posts shares with # Boomobx ------> Learn more about Boombox here: https://hive.blog/boombox/@elderson/boombox-it-s-where-music-belongs


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You want me on your beats?

Yes, whats your discord?

I don't have one

Actually i might have your in my old Discord account

I haven't used discord in awhile

You on Fuckbook, oh- I mean Facebook messenger? Lol

What? Who me? I’m flattered. I’ll give it a go. I’m driving right now, but I’ll check out the parameters and see what I can scoop up for us. 😁

Let do this thing, whats your discord?

Discord... spammers will get me?
Whatever im 🧀➕🍫 on Discord.
😄

Edit and delete if you'd like now, i sent a request

Pretty cool

Thank you

Thank you

oh sorry! i just saw you tagged me here!

we should definitely do something together! maybe we should get all the musicians mentioned together in a discord, and try and do something all together? a big hive collab? lemme know!

oh, peakd.com also has a private messaging system now, we can use that too

Ill check out the DM feature on Peakd and get with you