Myths and Mortals and the Farm

in Fortnite Community29 days ago (edited)


Victory Royale! One day remaining, will there be an event tomorrow?
image.png

Stacking Victory Crowns and getting Eliminations

image.png


Wins: 1,016

image.png

This month, just 17 but this season has been something else. I ranked up to Platinum 3 63% and they say in life you rise to the level of your own incompetence. Or you rank up until you just keep getting stomped. Ranked Platinum 3 matches are bonkers, and my stats fall when I play ranked. That happened in January, and it happened in May as well because I was playing ranked matches. So I am improving which is good, will I reach Diamond next season? Here I am, Chapter 5 Season 2 in the top 1.4% with wins and that is cool to see. I try to get a win every chance I get!

image.png

Myths and Mortals

brought Hades and Zeus, Medusa and Artemis, the Underworld with rift-water made of the souls of the dead, and Mount Olympus storming with Zeus' Lightning. This map will be one to remember, I liked it, some hated it. It's not my least favourite, perhaps because I heard it might be the Chapter 2 Season 1 map that I started on, but rotated.

image.png

Olympus

image.png

A heavenly palace, battle Zeus for his Medallion and golden rifle.

image.png

The Underworld

This reminds me of the center of the map when I first started playing, before the cabin appeared in Chapter 2 season 1. This purple color with spikey terrain.

image.png

Loot lake?

image.png

The Storm

image.png

Wings of Icarus

image.png

This is my favourite Mythic this season, I trained for this from childhood in Pilotwings64!

pilotwingsFN.png

Did you play Pilotwings? I really enjoy that game, and the fact that Fortnite adds so many great items each season and changes things up while balancing offensive and defensive items, makes the gameplay very dynamic. Every single match is different.

image.png

In the Lego Survival world, I have started a large Corn farm so all everyone had lots of food.

image.png

I have two barnyard animals, a feature they recently added to keep animals in the village between sessions. We can upgrade the village and add more animals once we do, but need to collect the resources and probably build an outer wall for this third town on the hill.

image.png

Last session I was collecting wood and I stumbled onto a fort of raiders, who killed me. All my stuff is in my backpack which dropped at that beam of light. I need to eat a hamburger before I go so that I have cold resistance and enough hearts to survive the mission.

image.png

Using the Grill I can make a Spicy Burger using Flour, raw Meat, and Spicy Peppers! Fortunately I have all of the ingredients I need so I will make 5 and put 4 away for later.

image.png

So with this food farm I can make unlimited hamburgers, corn on the cob, fried eggs, grilled meat, and even animal treats for my resourceful pets. The Hive squad can chill here between Battle Royale and Rocket Racing matches.

image.png

You can make yourself some lunch, just help rotate the crops by planting more seeds and collecting resources and depositing them in chests.

image.png

Make a Spicy burger! Youll need this, its cold out there.

image.png

Mission: Get my backpack back.

The temperature drops in the mountain biome but I came prepared. I have a few minutes to get my pack and run away without getting killed by raiders. I have a sword but no shield, and I would prefer not to die with these cheeseburgers.

image.png

So I went back and tossed these items. I have have to wait until it is daytime again to venture over there, at night time cold becomes lethal freezing temperatures so I will rest here for now.

image.png


Curation break, lets upvote some new posts.

bento https://peakd.com/polish/@osavi/jedzenie-na-nocny-glod-bento

checking in https://peakd.com/hive-155221/@wandrnrose7/checking-in-after-a-long

copper engraving https://peakd.com/photography/@elevator09/copper-engraving-and-goldsmith


Eating Corn

Gives you a 2 min stamina boost! Good for running around the map.

image.png

Finally it looks like its early morning hours, I am going to make a run for it!

image.png

Almost there! My play by play.

image.png

Success!

I saw the raiders and grabbed the bag, here's my loot that I just recovered.

image.png

Now I can resume my woodcutting and return to the farm with my resources.

image.png

I hope this sneak peak at my Survival map inspires you to try it out!

image.png

Here I am repairing this ruined house with simple stairs and floor panels.

image.png

It aint much, but it will do! In this game you can just let the time pass, but if you let it idle too long you will get kicked from the session. It's already night time again so I have to return to the farm.

image.png

In the village it is safer and you can stay warm around the fire as we fight skeletons together.

image.png

And there is plenty of Food for everyone.

image.png

What are your favourite modes? I enjoy a few Rocket Races, Battle Royale, and Team Rumble.

image.png

========

Do you play Fortnite? Join our Hive Squad!


Post your wins here in the Fortnite Community!

image.png


Read More:

Myths and Mortals, 999 Wins, Ranked Match, Floor is Lava 2, 16 days, Shredder, Solid Snake Squad, Banana Tournament, Ending Soon, The Last Resort, Fun With Friends, Throw up a Wall, Fortnite Daily's, $2 million, Alien Squad, Teamwork, Fractured island, BOOM Sniper, Fortnitemares, Yellow balloons, Its all Chrome, Stealing the Crown, DragonBall, Daily Quests, Career Milestones, Making Time, Cash Cup Summer 22', Reality Falls, Collision Event, Fury of the Balloon, Stat Check, Sith Menace, Airstrikes, Cash Cup, Imperial Blaster, Resistance, Squads, 12 kill sreak, Anvil Launcher, 10 Solo Wins, Late Nite Squads, BattleBus, Squad up!, 21 Crowns, Klombos, Lightning, Fly Spidey, Fortnite Flipped, Welcome To The End, Fox in the bush, Damage with SMGs, Explosions & Eliminations, Duo Victories, Punch Cards, Bird Watching, What is so interesting about Fortnite?, Unlock Season 8 Characters, Flip The Storm, Fortnite Community Team Rumble, Carnage in Fortnite, Paint a Toona, Season 7 Event, S7 Quests, Season 7 Discussion, Victory Royale #1, Fortnite Ferrari, Abducted, Victory Royale, Parasites infecting Fortnite, Dance on the UFO today, Finding the last 2, High Tech Alien Weaponry, Toughest AI bot yet, Primal Eliminations, Victory Royale, Spire Assasin, Enjoy The View, Season 5 Event, Predator Challenges, Mando's Bounty, Rescue The Child, Season 5 Characters, Midas hunts for Gold, Keep ranking up, End of the Year, & Dr Doom.

For more Fortnite content visit Fortnite & Fortnite_community and use tags #FortniteOnHive! (Fortnite is free to play on PC or consoles, you can just visit https://fortnite.com to download the EPIC launcher. Add DarkPylon !) #GamingEvolved


[ Swap BTC on SideShift.Ai ]
Donate 5 HBD Donate 10 HIVE
If you like my efforts please consider Delegating
10 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 500 HP |1000 HP | 5000 HP

Send SWAP.BTC ! (Sign Up) Follow & Trail
--> How To Start Curating <---
(Ask for a slice of PIZZA token!)
CLEAN THE PLANET


@Darkflame

Sort:  

Victory Royale!!

image.png

Stats, 6 eliminations 15% accuracy, 332 damage taken, 1742 damage delivered. 40 hits!

image.png

Victory Royale!! 090624

image.png

Stats; 6 Eliminations, 15% accuracy, 330 damage taken, 849 damage to opponents.

060624 Ranked Battle Royale, Platinum 1

image.png

Stats, 1 elimination, 11% accuracy, level 42.

image.png

Victory Royale!! 6 eliminations, 10% accuracy, 994 damage dealt to players, 1 headshot, 11km travelled, damage taken 280, hits 20, level 42!!Strikethrough

image.png

Battle Stars Gained!!

image.png

Royal Rumble! last punch won the game. 060624

image.png

Burgers, corn, what ...no !PIZZA

I've been playing Deep Rock Galactic lately with my kids. Sort of like ...minecraft?

I wonder if I make an oven there is !PIZZA to eat?

Apparently there are pizzas in the oven but I have not crafted them yet. I will update soon with lego !PIZZA pizzas!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@darkflame(1/15) tipped @kerrislravenhill
kerrislravenhill tipped darkflame

First place!
image.png

Platinum 2 ranked racing!

image.png

Victory is mine!! This new season has just begun and I have won a crown.

image.png

Stats, 3 elimnations

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Midas victory shots.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

A second victory crown!! Success

image.png

Stats, 4 eliminations

image.png

Not 1st place, but look at all these accolades!

image.png

I stole the boss car! haha

image.png

Victory! Crown Royale!! #2

image.png

image.png

image.png

Victory Royale! Crown Royale #3

image.png

Mid air victory royale!

image.png

Victory!! Ranked up to Gold 1
310524

image.png

image.png

image.png

2nd place, but I ranked up to Gold 2 !!

image.png

Stats

image.png

Battle Royale Ranked up to Gold III 15%

image.png

Victory Royale! With the Fists

image.png

020624

Victory Royale!! 030624
image.png

Ranked Race!

image.png

Platinum 2! 54%

image.png

=

Victory!!

image.png

Stats

image.png

Victory!!

image.png

I fought for that one.