[Esp./Eng.] Esclavo de los recuerdos. || Slave of memories.

in Hivewriterslast year (edited)



You can go directly to the English version by clicking 👉 HERE






Al florecer las rosas
cuántos pétalos no cuento
esa ligera sensación de ira
con lágrimas mi tormento.


Ha llegado primavera
para mucho la mejor estación
para otros, el adiós de un amor
esa sensación que invade los sentidos.


Sin palabras rebuscadas
en este poema concilio
la primavera es bella
aun así, he sufrido.


Si arrancas la flor se marchita
si no se marchita después
el tiempo pasa volando
las estaciones y amores también.


No soy un poeta
ni pretendo mis palabras rimar
soy un enamorado de la vida
en primavera la vida es amar.


Hasta los insectos se alegran
de verdor y colorido
de flores y fragancias
de polen y pistilos.


Hoy prefiero liberarme
de tus recuerdos primaverales
ya estamos en otoño
colores naranja he de llenarme.


Adiós primavera, hasta el próximo año
viviré el invierno y el verano
nuevos amores, adiós, ira…
Hoy dejé de ser esclavo.








Preamble

Dear English-speaking virtual friends, I apologise in advance because I am aware that a poem translated from Spanish into English loses its meaning, rhythm and metrical structure. I used the online tool DeepL Pro and gave it a personal touch according to my knowledge of the English language, but I could not construct the corresponding rhymes.


As the roses bloom
how many petals, I do not count
that slight feeling of anger
with tears, my torment.


Spring has arrived
for many, the best season
for others, the farewell of a love
that sensation that invades the senses.


No fancy words
in this poem, I conciliate
spring is beautiful
yet I have suffered.


If you pluck the flower, it wilts
if it doesn't wilt afterwards
time flies by
the seasons and loves too.


I am not a poet
nor do I intend my words to rhyme
I am in love with life
in springtime, life is to love.


Even the insects rejoice
of greenery and colour
of flowers and fragrances
of pollen and pistils.


Today I prefer to free myself
of your spring memories
we are already in autumn
I have to fill myself with orange colours.


Goodbye spring, until next year
I'll live through winter and summer
new loves, goodbye, anger
today, I'm no longer a slave.



Bienvenido todos a esta, mi participación de la semana en el Club de Poesía auspiciado por la comunidad @freewritehouse, si es de tu agrado participar, aún estás a tiempo, este es el enlace Club de poesía.

Welcome everyone to this, my participation of the week in the Poetry Club sponsored by the @freewritehouse community, if you would like to participate, you are still on time, this is the link Poetry Club.



Imágen portada de la convocatoria // Cover image of the call for proposals.



CRÉDITOS || CREDITS:

  • Imágenes // Images: propias // my property, taken with Minolta MN35Z-BK Digital Camera
  • Títulos // Titles: CoolText