You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reply to @therealwolf's Post About Brainstorming the Future of HIVE

in Hive Think Tank4 years ago

I’m 100% with you.

As a basic steem user (in that I’m not technical in any way and my blockchain understanding is basic at best) - upon moving to HIVE my literal first though was ‘I hope the site isn’t like Steem and it’s more beautiful with nice branding and easy to use instructions etc etc..’ (of course, it isn’t)

Steemit was so clunky and boring it was unbearable, and although PeakD is quite brilliant in layout (for an experienced user to navigate), it’s still not easy enough for newbies to understand or care about.

HIVE needs a killer mobile app.
Basically like a game. It’s simplified beyond belief and is beautiful.
You can post a blog and has candy crush like games that you get rewarded to play.

I realise all this requires development and financial backing. But oh my god would I support you on taking the UX stuff forward? 100% YES.

Sort:  

Totally agree. One of the biggest mistakes developers can make is underestimating the importance of the user experience. You can tweak the under the hood stuff until the cows come home, but unless you make something people are excited to use, it's all pointless.