You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time For Me To Talk About Tips/Donations Again.

in Hive Think Tank4 years ago

I'd be over the moon for just Steem and SBD functionality tbh. It would be great if from there things could be expanded to other coins but from where we are that feels like fantasyland.

This would be in addition to inflationary rewards. I think that system CAN work, but the only way it makes sense to me is if you create something that has income and use that income as an offset to inflation. I'm hoping that post SMT's the conversation shifts to letting SMT's handle the inflationary rewards and basically giving the economy a reboot.

Sort:  

I agree, and also agree that STEEM/SBD is a great place to start.. and I have no idea why it doesn’t exist yet 😂

Thank you for continuing to bring light to this, the topic has come up often in chats lately and I try to bug people about it frequently. Honestly I also find it interesting to see other sites get coverage when in comparison steem is just better. I think tipping will add an aspect that many would appreciate.

I also have been chatting with the spankpay ceo and it seems their system can easily be integrated 👀 through an api end point. I’m just not sure how well the brand will mix with the one here lol. But hey.. it would be amazing to have tipping in STEEM, SBD, ETH, BTC.. etc etc etc. I personally think that with upcoming communities would make this place damn attractive to outsiders.

Anyways, thanks again for keeping these great ideas coming!

I’ve always felt like the Brave browser and BAT token make a good complement to the Steem economy too. As they’ve built systems that make tipping to individual creators available on Twitter, YouTube, etc. I’m sure it’s technologically feasible for Steem based sites, but maybe not currently worth the effort due to our small userbase.