Monster Raffle Donation : 4 x 1oz Starter Pack

in Silver Gold Stackers9 months ago (edited)

I finally figured out my donation for the SGS Monster Raffle! I wanted to donate something decent but I also wanted to try to achieve something specific. Yes, I have been overthinking it but that’s what I do. This Monster Raffle in particular is pretty important to me since I’ve been pushing for it to happen and it’s the first we’ve held for over 4 years. I really want it to work and so far we are looking good!

The Monster Raffle was always a fun event in the past but it has also served a few other purposes that might not be so obvious. One of those which I think is really important is that it gives SGS a chance to really showcase our community on HIVE beyond our own membership and introduce Precious Metals to new people who might be Potential Future Stackers themselves.

There are always a few new faces who pop in on these big events because they are curious about metals. Maybe they are attracted to the shiny stuff or maybe they’re just up for a bit of fun and a chance to win something, but Stackitis can strike quickly so I believe we should always be on the lookout to help out new people who get the bug. That’s what my donation is about.

MonsterRaffle.png

I’m calling it a Stacker Starter Pack. The concept behind it was my thinking – "If I was talking to my younger no-stack self who was just starting out with an interest in metals, what would I recommend?" The answer is - "Some nice 1oz generic silver coins / rounds that have low premium and are recognized enough to have decent resale appeal." So I’ve picked up some common coins from the USA, Canada, UK and South Africa to make a solid 4-pack.

1. The Valiant (top left) – A very cool coin from the UK showing St George slaying the Dragon.

2. Canadian Maple (top right) – One of the most recognisable generic coins worldwide.

3. American Silver Eagle (bottom left) – A very popular generic coin from the USA.

4. Krugerrand (bottom right) – A classic and historical generic coin from South Africa.

MonsterRaffle2.png

The obverses of these coins show Queen Elizabeth of England for the Commonwealth countries with Lady Liberty on the American Silver Eagle and Paul Kruger - 4 time President of the old South African Republic on the Krugerrand.

An enormous thanks to SGS Legend @thedamus for helping me pick up these coins and for agreeing to put the pack together. He’s going to post them out from Canada for me so that I don’t have to deal with the shitty Australia Post or Customs over here. The big D is (and always will be) a true champion in my esteem, so thank you mate. I appreciate you and all the good people at SGS who are getting behind the Monster Raffle once again and donating such great prizes. Exciting times!

Sort:  

But what happens if someone in Australia wins your prize? 🤣😂🤣

I love this prize!

  1. Because it is awesome.
  2. Because great minds think alike.

My monster raffle 3 pack. Similar intent! 😍😃🎉

IMG_1305.jpeg

Trust me, I have thought of that (of course!)

I am playing the odds. Last time I did a prize roll-up most of the donations were coming in from North America. A couple from the UK and another 1 or 2 from Europe. So I'm playing the odds (as always)

Great minds do think alike. Maybe my sub-conscious remembers your awesome MR3 donation and I inadvertently stole your idea. If so, sorry...not sorry :)

Great prize no doubt.👍
He’s a true badass

Any of those would be a great addition to anyone’s collection. Awesome for starters and still recognized by experienced collectors. 4 coins from 4 different countries. My favorite is the maple one from canada.

A Brilliant idea!

Great addition to the raffle! @thedamus is a stand up guy for helping out like that!

Wow, that looks like a really cool prize! Very nice. It reminds me that I need to try and get my hands on some more silver soon!

That is an awesome donations. Super cool of thedamus to help out too. getting to look like an awesome raffle.

!PIZZA

Thanks. Yes, the man is a champion among champions.

Nice set !!! It is definitely a need to your stack these coins!! I still dont have any! Maybe if i could win this set 🤭🤭🤭

Good luck my friend. Sounds like a perfect prize for you to kick off your stack with.

Yep!! Despite of i am just buying a 2023 maple leaf 🤣 but i have a place for this 2019 as well

Zounds! Now thar be a shiny set o shiny beauties. Some lucky scallywag is going to be thrilled 🤘🤩🤘

Damn dude nice throw down. This is my favorite prize so far. Classy🎩

I'm really digging the thought behind your donation and I just realized I wasn't following you ... That issue has since been resolved

Generous and beautiful addition to the raffle!

That's a lovely donation, Let's see who will win this.

That's incredibly amazing
Such a cool donation

😎👍🤙💪 great looking pack!

These are really nice set friend ☺️

A very good Starter Set, indeed!

Fantastic donation! Love the concept as well! 😎

Very nice, @buggedout !
I'm truly excited!!!

My favorites are Krugerrand and Canadian Maple.

Thanks for sharing this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dkid14(1/20) tipped @buggedout

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @buggedout.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more