Precious Drops Power as DLease Shutters

Yesterday our Community Curation Project dropped another 10K Hive Power after our lease renewals with DLease were rejected. Upon digging up some more information I discovered that DLease is shutting up shop and will not be an option for SGS to lease Hive Power going forward.


Source

I wasn't aware of this before yesterday when I got these messages showing up in the @ssg-community wallet after I tried to extend the existing leases with them :-

You can read a bit more about the DLease decision HERE where they go into more detail about how and why they are winding up. It is a bit of a shame as DLease has been a good service running on HIVE (and STEEM) for many years and my personal belief is that the next Bull Market is just getting going.

The Good News is that Hive Engine does have a similar marketplace for leasing Hive Power so hopefully they can fill the gap in the leasing market going forward. The Bad News is that we couldn’t transfer our old leases over to Hive Engine and so those leases have now expired.

As a result our Precious is currently down to about 320K Hive Power, which is still substantially higher than it was before our Monster Raffle last year so this little setback is not a big issue. I have been looking to recalculate the Project Budget this week and those leases on DLease were probably the first ones we were going to drop anyway as we taper off. I just like to be transparent so thought I would put out an update.

Sort:  

Your update and management is very much appreciated @buggedout

Thanks for the update!

No biggie brother. You know what’s best

Thanks for the update. You do a great job managing everything!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@dbooster just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @buggedout.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks for the update!

https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@ecency/mobile-reblogs-announcements-and-boost

Have you used your Points to get a 200HP Ecency delegation? Every little bit helps!

I wasn't aware of that. Will have to look into it.

If you need more Points, let me know!

Thanks for the update! I'll need to update my leases too on Hive Engine!
!BBH

@buggedout! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (3/50)

Maybe another raffle could help a bit? 😜

Thanks 4 for update! I wouldn’t stress over 3% of total. Cheers friend 🍻

Oh well it's a shame to see them go but at least we got an alternative!BBH

@buggedout! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (18/50)

Thanks for all the managerial work buggy!

!DHEDGE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @buggedout.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

No dlease? I wonder why they are closing.

Apparently "The platform has been operating below break-even for some time now, making it unsustainable to continue."

I was not a fan of dlease, a lot of arseholes rented VP and used it for abuse, but another service going down is not good for HIVE.

If you are looking for a longer term solution I am looking to lease out 200K HP. I reached out on Discord.

That is quite a large amount for us. We can discuss on Discord.

Hive-engine has got a similar mechanism in place for HP lease but I think many people are not aware of this. This needs more awareness to have some traffic there.

The update is much appreciated. It's good you've found some other good option now Lease is winding up. Have a great day.

I also don't know about it

So sas to hear the news, I hope the funds will recover soon🤗

Oh my God
Thank you very much for the information!

Thanks for the update btw !hug

Dear @buggedout, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @gwajnberg.
(1/2)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @trumpman! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@trumpman has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.