You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Feasibility of Posting Precious Metals

Thanks for commenting @dfinney

In response to your criticism - I am taking feedback from members, identifying issues and trying to get ahead of them before they become bigger issues. This is not overthinking, it is problem solving.

It's Ok for the North Americans to be dismissive of this because this really isn't a problem for you guys as the bulk of our big prize donators AND winners are from North America. I am thinking of the internationals and the more fringe members who maybe will just choose not to participate.

Sort:  

I don’t know. Between monster raffle and secret Santa I have mailed to Australia, the Netherlands, Sweden, Canada, the UK… so just because I am in North America doesn’t mean I am not effected by international mail. It’s a once or twice a year thing. And choosing to participate means dealing with those issues. You have always not participated because you haven’t wanted to burden other people with the postage to Australia.

I like @thedamus’s idea of 2oz minimum and tickets to those who donate.

I’m with u 💯