2022 1oz Silver Asahi "Merry Christmas" Round / Reblog lottery

Last December, my bullion dealer offered up some Asahi Christmas rounds. Normally, I wouldn't bother with Christmas-related bullion unless it was dirt cheap. I made an exception on these for a reason, but first let's look at these.

Obverse(Source)

The obverse has a very simple design featuring "Merry Christmas & Happy New Year" along with some reindeer and picture of the world with stars across it. The stock picture doesn't do it justice, because these look excellent in hand.

Reverse(Source)

The reverse features Santa flying across the sky, above a small town consisting of a few houses and a church. This is an excellent example of where "less is more."

The only reason I picked up these rounds instead of skipping over them was this.


My dealer also offered up air tite containers that have a loop at the top, so they can be hung up as ornaments!

Specifications
Weight: 1 Troy oz
Purity: .999
Diameter: 38.61 mm

When my boys get older, move out, and start families of their own, they'll each get one as a keepsake to go on their first Christmas tree away from home. 😁

Each month, I give away a $1 Goldback or 4 HBD. The winner gets to choose.
Note: Some countries may have prohibitively expensive shipping or delivery, which may not be feasible. I reserve the right to award the winner 4 HBD instead of a Goldback at my discretion.

Not sure what a goldback is? Click here to find out more about them.

How The Reblog Lottery Works

  1. Follow me. (If you're not a follower, you won't be entered into the drawing)
  2. Look for "Reblog lottery" in any of my post titles.
    Make sure it's for the current contest month, and is 6 days old or less, and click "Reblog".
    (Reblogging an older post will not get you an entry)
  3. An upvote is appreciated but not required, and does not give you additional entries.
  4. You'll get one entry for each qualifying article you reblog this way.
  5. At the end of the month I'll enter your name into the drawing and pick a winner at random.
    Note: Bots are not eligible to win
Sort:  

Merry Christmas @bulliontools
Belated 2022 Merry Christmas too. 🎄

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you, too! 😀

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) but the mana is too low. Try again later.

As a consolation, @bulliontools gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Nice! They sure produce some nice silver rounds. I hadn't seen any Christmas themed ones from them before, that's cool!
!DHEDGE

Thanks! They have the 2023s out, and I think they did a great job with them.

Wave Media

I'll have to head on over and take a look!

Here's the other side, since for some reason it won't let me put 2 pictures in one reply.

Wave Media

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@thebighigg has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations @bulliontools! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I wanted one of those last year. Every time I went to buy they were out of them. 🥲

I'm sorry 😞

They have 2023s out that I think look even better.

Wave Media

@silverd510

Here's the back of the new 2023 rounds

Wave Media

!DHEDGE

I appreciate the thought and upvote! 😁

@bulliontools has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 2.0 vote calls available today.

That's pretty cool they got a silver round ornament love it !BBH

The best part is that the air tite can be used on any round, so you could turn any proper size coin or round into an ornament. 😁

I wonder if they sell these capsules would be cool to have a bunch on a tree , I believe someone does something like this but I don't remember how they go about it !BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (11/50)

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (7/50)

@rosauradels Thanks for reblogging my article! I see you've reblogged some of my articles. If you're wanting to get entered into my reblog contest, please make sure to follow me. 🙂

@yova Thanks for reblogging my article! If you're wanting to get entered into my reblog contest, please make sure to follow me. 🙂