2022 1oz Silver KOMSCO Phoenix

KOMSCO is one of my favorite mints. They put out excellent quality products, so I always keep an eye out for anything they release. I'm also a sucker for phoenixes and dragons, so this piece just called to me.

ObverseI've learned over the years that the obverse is technically the side depicting the monarch, coat of arms, describing the nation issuing the coin, etc. Most of these are uninteresting, especially in modern coins. In this case, this is actually the obverse on this round.

I've always liked the design and story behind the phoenix, and KOMSCO doesn't disappoint. The detail on the feathers is fantastic!

Reverse
On the reverse we have TWO phoenixes! Bonus! Between the two are the symbols for Yin and Yang. Again, the level of detail here is unparalleled!

Specifications
Purity: .999
Weight: 1 Troy ounce

I paid $35.95 for this piece, which is to be expected for pieces like this. They're not low mintage, but they are very popular.

My only complaint here is mine has some slight milk spotting on it. Milk spotting happens when the detergent used to clean the blank round isn't completely washed off and is baked onto the surface during the minting process. Oh well. You notice it more in the pictures than looking at it in-hand. Fortunately it's not a collector's piece, so I'll simply enjoy the great design as-is!


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

Wow that is a crazy design !BBH !LOL !PIMP


Aw man @bitcoinman, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (8/50)

Have you heard about the guy who said he had the heart of a lion?
He was banned from the zoo.

Credit: reddit
@bulliontools, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(3/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Just wait. I have one I just ordered that blows this one out of the water. 😁

!BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (1/20)

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !WEED from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@bulliontools!

@hiq.smartbot passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

You received an upvote of 35% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Hmm... I think I have that but...

I guess not! This is a 2020!
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (11/20)

That's still a great round! They do a great job with them!

!BBH
!PIMP
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@bulliontools just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silversaver888.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

silversaver888, bulliontools sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (2/20)

I like the design too.
I live not very far from a Korean community, I can find my Korean themed coins easier to trade for goods at their stores if need be. A nearby Coinstar counting machine yielded me some base metal Korean coins,

That's cool they accept those as trade. Then again, Asian cultures seem to remember that gold and silver are real money, whereas many others have forgotten.

I'll bet the base metal coins look interesting. You should share some pictures sometime! 😁

!BBH
!LUV

@kerrislravenhill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (3/20)

Who knew there were different phoenix's for different countries! :) This is a really cool piece. I like that the side with the weight and stuff is a departure from what you normally expect. Is Korea a commonwealth country? I guess it would make sense if they aren't.

It's certainly interesting how each country represents its idea of a phoenix. I agree that the reverse is a nice design that sets it apart from other countries.

I believe the KOMSCO mint is in South Korea, so they consider themselves a Republic.

!BBH
!PIZZA

@bozz! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (4/20)

I just saw today that King Charles might not be doing so good, so we might soon see a new face on newly minted pieces.

Oh, really? Who's next in line?

Wouldn't it be the one son? I could be totally wrong though.

I honestly don't keep track. I had to look it up. It looks like his son William would be next.

Haha, I did the same!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bulliontools(2/5) tipped @thebighigg
bulliontools tipped bozz

That's nice! I don't own any Korean silver. It has great details doesn't it? The feathers are just nicely done. Nice pickup for the stack, price wasn't too bad either!
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (5/50)

Thanks! Yeah, they make some great pieces! 🙂

!BBH
!PIZZA

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (5/20)

I didn't know about the milk stains, if I don't read I wouldn't notice, I looked at the coin and thought about Yin and Yang, good and evil, the feminine and the masculine, that's what I know about these, People associate it with good and evil, well I guess they say that evil is Yang, this represents masculinity, men always lose out hahahaha, there are good men, I am one