Silver in Utah?

in Silver Gold Stackers4 months ago (edited)

No, I haven't found a silver mine in Utah. I wish! I'm actually looking for gold and silver-related things to do in Utah.

My parents like to do a family vacation once a year. My youngest son is old enough now that a shortish 5 hour jaunt to Salt Lake City is in the works for sometime later this year.

I'm sure In-N-Out and Mimi's Cafe will be a "must go" on the list of places. Aside from seeing kids museums and the like, I'm not certain what else there is to do there. I do know that if I'm going to be traveling and sight-seeing, I might as well grab some gold and/or silver to commemorate the experience, right? Right!

It goes without saying that I'll insist on one of the days that we check out a few coin shops. I'll check the reviews online ahead of time to hopefully avoid wasting time going to places with bad service and/or a poor selection.

(Created with Bing)

I don't know that I'll get an actual Utah coin. If I do, I highly doubt it'll say "Slorpna" on it. 🤣 AI has gotten better with generating images, but it's still not quite there yet.

I'm calling on all of my #silvergoldstackers clan for ideas! Does anyone know of any gold/silver related museums, activities, etc.?

I'm open to suggestions! 😁


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

Sort:  

I'm heading out to Colorado this summer and I am hoping to try In/Out for the first time myself. I am also hoping I can find some unique shops to satisfy a couple of my hobbies. Silver, Whiskey, and Vinyl Records. You might check with @enforcer48. They live in Utah and I think they are stackers.

Awesome! I hope you like it

Thanks for the heads up! I'll ask him what he recommends. 🙂

!BBH
!PIZZA

It's possible he buys the majority of his stuff online, but it's worth a shot to ask.

@bozz If you are going to Denver…. Twist and Shout Records. 👍🏻

I will definitely check it out, thanks!

Hmmm, I remember a Stacker and former Steemer/Hiver named @corndogg42 who lives in Salt Lake City. I haven't heard from him for a while.

I hope they're OK. Hopefully, it's just a matter of life getting busy.

How are you doing?

!HUG

Dear @kerrislravenhill, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @bulliontools.
(1/3)

I think @corndogg42 still hangs with @pit-bullion on IG.

Days blow by fast.
Lots of Life stuff, too many things left neglected over the past few years now had to be addressed. I spend too much time at my desk, I'm falling out of shape. Tiring too easily. Our Health care system is to slow getting me through the proper channels. I still spend far more time correcting my writing than writing itself. Using a tablet to write helps a bit but my right hand last two fingers have a mind of their own.
My banked Sick leave hours ran out.
Now on Disability Income, thank God for my Union for this program.

!LUV

I'm sorry things aren't going as you had planned. Hang in there. It'll get better. If you need anything, just let me know. 🤗

!HUG
!LUV

Dear @kerrislravenhill, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @bulliontools.
(1/3)

soon a tip of some Duo would be cool!
!BBH
!LOL

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @bulliontools gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

You received an upvote of 72% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
bulliontools tipped bozz
bulliontools tipped dfinney
bulliontools tipped silversaver888
@bulliontools(3/5) tipped @thebighigg

If you were a prospector there are some great places to find gold! In N Out and Mimi's are both great places, I love them both. You can pickup some Gold Backs there, their headquarters is in Alpine, UT about 45 minutes south of Salt Lake.

I didn't realize their HQ was that close. That's very tempting...

!BBH
!PIZZA

You could go to the Kennecott Copper mine. (copper is silver and gold adjacent 😄)

I'll check it out. Thanks! 😁

!BBH
!PIZZA

How about the State Quarter?

image.png

!BBH

If they make one in silver, I'm all for it! 😁

!BBH
!PIZZA