CADawg Hodls some Godl and Sliver.

IMG_20200430_225012.jpg

Hey everyone,

I once again have semi-sated my stackitus through the procurement of some silver and gold. This time they are just regular government-minted coins (Gold £10, Silver £2) of course, you'd be insane to spend them at face value, but you can if you want. They have the benefit of having no Capital Gains tax since they're "real" currency, even though CGT isn't exactly an issue for me at my current age, as I make less than the minimum taxable amount in a year.

Seeing the current situation, I decided that it wouldn't be harmful to diversify again. When I buy precious metals, I only ever buy the Physical kind, because why would you buy it and settle for a Promissory note, there is really no reason to even hold it (unless you're trading it over a short term), I like my metals in my posession. It's nice to be able to hodl your money in real life sometimes.

I don't have anything that old in my collection, the oldest is a 2017 Steem Round, and all the coins in the above photo are either 2019 (Silver) or 2020 (Gold) The Gold is .1 Ounce and the Silvers are all a full ounce.

Anyway, if anything in this sounded like financial advice, it's not, ok? We clear?

Thanks for reading.
~ CA

Sort:  

I love the feel and sound of Precious metals in my hands. Not the same feeling with Capsuled coins but you know what I mean. You hold the Physical, you own it. Thanks for sharing @cadawg

The good thing is, since it's mine, if I want to take the capsule off, I can 😁. Thanks for stopping by @kerrislravenhill!

AWESOME additions to your stack, @cadawg! Congrats!
Stack on, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks @silversaver888. Happy stacking to you too.

I need to get some gold in my stack

Yeah, I have comparatively more silver, so I decided it probably wouldn't hurt to throw a little bit of gold into the mix.

Thanks for the comment!

I like my metals in my possession

Yup, same concept as not your keys, not your crypto.

Yup, Not in your hands, not your metal.

image.png

Thanks for the comment,
~ CA