Chinese Silver Coins Are Beautiful!

in Silver Gold Stackers3 years ago (edited)

Chinese Coins Are Beautiful


As much as we all love Crypto, there's nothing quite like holding a beautiful antique coin in your hand, imagining who used it all those years ago and what they bought.


This coin is over 120 years old and a beautiful example of Chinese silver craft. It's not overly valuable but I love to admire it in my little collection.


China, Provincial KWANGTUNG PROVINCE 10 Cents Y# 200
(1890-1908)

IMG_20210222_215204.jpg


Reverse


IMG_20210222_215235.jpg
Obverse


Screenshot_20210222_220006.jpg

Courtesy of www.nugcoin.com


Thanks for visiting my blog post today and if you have any interesting coins for sale, please contact me on Discord @darrenclaxton

DC 🙏


Sort:  

Good 2 see the CLAXTER is still stacking. RESPECT

Cheers bro!
Hope you're well mate?

Thanks for showing the classic Silver Coin, @darrenclaxton

I have so much shame @darrenclaxton , when mama turned over the house to me, it included her life long collection of coins, Silver Certificate $2 bills, a few Confederate paper bills, rolls of silver US quarters (25¢ coins) quite a lot of foreign coinage and one in particular, a silver 50 Piaster Turkish coin from 1908.
I loved that coin for much the same reasons you have put forth.
Alas, in my despair and growing addictions, I basically gave all those things away at face value, I got $2 for 2 dollar bills that were worth close to $20. $0.25 USD for silver quarters worth at least a dollar each...
Oh, if we could only turn back time

↑Upvoted↑


Oh no! That's a damn shame my friend!

It's more than that, and I am so ashamed of that chapter of my life.

BUT, had I not gone through it all just the way it unfolded, I would not be the man I am today. It was a close call, I almost didn't survive, but I did.

What a shame! But it served its purpose!
No regrets, my friend! Only lessons learned!

Good Morning @silversaver888 , I'm afraid I must differ with the no regrets.
Yes, I came out a better man in a better place. However, do I regret having tossed everything I'd owned, everything my family and heritage had given me down the drain and on the rubbish heap?
Do I regret ruining the last years of my mama's life with my being a wastrel and addict? do I regret being a dishonest, user/taker?
How can I possibly NOT regret those things?

Thanks for showing this!
It's beautiful!

Thanks for the compliment!

Do you have other coins that you can show us? It seems that you have a collection!

And still in great shape with most of the scales still well defined. There's a lot of history around that era of China's development as a country. I have just scratched the surface on Chinese Silver.

Thanks for the cool piece @darrenclaxton 🐉

It's a beautiful coin.
Thanks for your kind words.

It looks beautiful. Such an aesthetic!
I have a collection of old coins also