Baby, Baby

in Silver Gold Stackers11 months ago (edited)

MAIL CALL!!!

IMG_8574.jpeg

I haven’t posted a ton from my stack this past couple of years. I’m not sure why. But today’s mail call has got me all delighted.

IMG_8569.jpeg

Most of my favorite coins come from the Perth Mint. They are so well done. And I just find all of the Australian animals and plants 1000 times more interesting than what comes out of the US Mint.

The very first coin in my stack was the 2017 Perth Mint koala. In the six years since acquiring the coin my collection has grown exponentially. But… I am not a real stacker. I am not grabbing up silver for financial security or collecting the lowest priced silver by weight. My only questions when I consider purchasing silver are:

  • Do I like what I see?
  • Am I willing to pay the asking price?

IMG_8570.jpeg

No there are no new babies in the family.

@silversaver888 likes to say I like coins, bars and rounds that feature baby animals. I had never really thought about it until Saver pointed this out. But… I think she is right! 😄

IMG_8572.jpeg

The white square on the right is a sleeve to insert a baby photo.

BUT WHAT IS THE COIN?!!!


😃


IMG_8574.jpeg

May I present to you, the 2023, Perth Mint, 1/2 oz, colorized, Newborn Proof!


THEY ARE SOOOOO ADORABLE! 😍

I have been eyeing this one for awhile. The design by Natasha Muhl features the big three of Australian fauna - baby kookaburra, baby kangaroo, and baby koala. They cuddle on the coin’s reverse surrounded by falling eucalyptus leaves and seed pods. As I mentioned above, the weight is only 1/2 oz, but the silver content is .9999.

IMG_8577.jpeg

The obverse features the last effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. Surrounding her image are the years of her reign (1952-2022), the year of the coin’s strike, its weight and silver content. You can also see the coin has a face value of $0.50 Australian. The melt value of the coin is about $12 US (though the colorization will take away from that). As a collectible… I paid around $50USD! 😄

And this is why I am not a real stacker! 😂🤣


But they are just SO DARN CUTE!


image.png

HA! HA! HA!

IMG_8583.jpeg

Keep on stacking!


All photos are my own.


MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDphWztqfSXypmCdjm9wXwVQk7duknYc884pRu4XJ62H.gif

team-australia-hive-badge-slim-beach-hive.blog-dfinney.png

IMG_5958.gif

image0.png

Sort:  

Cute doesn't mean profitable.. otherwise I'd be a millionaire..

Hey… it still might happen! 😄

Double Lol!

Lol!

You received an upvote of 20% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

All I got is 🤦🏻

I knew YOU would love it!

IMG_8446.gif

!LUV

!LUV back at cha! And !WINE !BEER !LADY

!PANCAKES 😉 !GROCERIES !WORLDPEACE

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

Awww... Cute indeed 😍
Such a beautiful coin and baby animals, no way we can resist them. And I agree my silver "TWIN" sis... Perth Mint is the best.

Have a wonderful week and much love and Hugs 🤗🥰😍😘🤗

Get better and come to the US and we can hit all the coin shops! 😃

Cute for sure. Great looking coin, and the last effigy of the Queen makes it even more cool. I think my wife would love this one. May have to give it a look. She loves baby animals.

There is a coin for every taste! 😃

Yes there is.

You trying to tell us something? Any way Congratulations.... on the coin I think it's beautiful and even though it's not necessary the best investment that's alright most of us buy lots of stuff for a premium even though it's not necessary the best investment, it's about enjoying it too and this coin can be a really special one

Ha ha. NO secret messages! 😄 I am about to hit the last year of my 40’s.

None of my stack is an investment. It is a collection. 😍

But one day maybe one of my little Australian nieces or nephews will inherit this for one of their babies. 😄

Lol that's fine too at least the collection is precious metals 😄

They ARE adorable!!💕 How could you not love that? I understand why you got it. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful evening! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Indeed!🤗💜

Right? I mean sure it is meant for a new baby. But I was a new baby once too! 🤪😄😄

So adorable!!!! They are absolutely cute!!!
Hahaha! See, I told you so!!! Cutie little baby animals (Aussie ones!)
Hehehe!
!LADY🌺🤙
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

😄 you are my #coinwhisperer 😄

So cute @dfinney!🤗
Only 1/2 oz....
Does it meet the criteria....
" Do I like what I see?
Am I willing to pay the asking price? "
Sold...stack on my friend!!😀

I am a sucker for an overpriced coin! 😄

I’m sure it will go in the “keep always” stack!😇😊

I guess the baby Frilled Lizard, Baby Funnel spider, baby platypus, baby great white shark and baby Chocolate Wattled Bat didn't make it on this coin?

I would buy that coin if they make the next one! Well… not the spider. 😉 But the bats… YES PLEASE!

IMG_8617.jpeg

Baby, Baby, Baby... Reminds me of a Video...

Was it this video?

Or maybe this one?

😄😄😄

The Video on my latest post...lol...