Pamp Suisse Sweethearts

‘Tis the Season of Love! 💕

Happy Valentine’s Day Hive!

49284CFD-2A7A-4216-A2C9-00080BFB7D79.jpeg

Valentine’s Day has meant chilling temperatures across much of the United States. In my corner of the country, we are blanketed in 8 fresh inches of snow. However, these cold temperatures do make for a cozy holiday.🥰

Growing up Valentine’s Day was always a thing at my house. My mom would make cupcakes covered in pink frosting. Dad would buy mom a big bouquet of flowers, and my parents and I would exchange cards, gifts and heart shaped boxes of chocolates. At school we would usually have a party where all the kids exchanged cards and candies.

One of the most popular candies exchanged was a box of Sweethearts.

83B9EE89-4D3A-437C-8A66-0FE3AB833AC5.jpeg

The quality control on these candies has surprisingly deteriorated even lower than normal...

Sweethearts (also known as conversation hearts) have been a Valentine’s tradition in the USA for over 100 years. These sugar candy hearts are each inscribed with a flirtatious phrase printed in red vegetable dye. Some of the phrases included are, “Be Mine”, “Cutie Pie”, and “Only You”.

So, when I saw the world famous Pamp Suisse created their own version of Sweethearts...

I HAD TO HAVE THEM! 😂

29D521EA-C737-4820-80D1-54C4D57563B2.jpeg

Silver Sweethearts

PAMP (Produits Artistiques Métaux Précieux) Suisse is one of the world’s most respected precious metals refining and fabricating companies. Their gold and silver creations are coveted by collectors (meaning many of their products garner a high premium). PAMP also creates the blanks used by many national mints to create currency.

878D500C-A486-4C99-BC44-7E6847705F93.jpeg

Three individual .9999 pure silver hearts, weighing 10 grams each.

These silver sweethearts, with a reverse proof finish, have a mini mintage of just 3000. The attention to detail on the product is insane. The box and silver hearts replicate every aspect of the original Sweethearts candies.

See for yourself!

1140600E-4222-486F-8615-11387E488A80.jpeg

3254F70D-061D-4838-B81E-856DD1BEED7B.jpeg

6C60C4D8-1216-4EC6-A872-311D9DEB2429.jpeg

2F1FA581-97F7-4FFF-B593-949D01CD8CCD.jpeg

26817FBF-F9C2-45BC-995C-D462278E282A.jpeg

Now for the silver closeups.

Up next are photos of both the front and back of each heart. The three pieces are each engraved with their own flirtatious phrase (just like the candies). They come protected together in one heart shaped airtite capsule.
CA295C72-724D-475B-9729-B40C16DA59DC.jpeg

0E7ABACE-6C94-43A2-B80A-8BD756854F10.jpeg

And of course I have to include a couple of photos featuring the real sweetheart candies next to their silver counterparts. I am obsessed with how well the silver mimics the original product.

C89083BD-C042-4465-9EBE-A696F2F43162.jpeg

99050A1F-ED5A-492B-A649-65CB4F899184.jpeg

I hope this Valentine’s Day brings you something you love in the company of folks that you love!

❤️❌⭕️❤️

DF235D19-7B8F-4C8E-B994-615BEAB6DFF2.gif

7551BFD0-36D3-4330-BFFA-2BA3674522CA.png

7C50AE7D-372C-4746-A95A-432A7227F361.png

Sort:  

Thanks for showing the cool idea for the perfect Valentine, @dfinney.

😍 Thanks for popping by! The hearts are definitely a fun potential holiday gift. Have a great day @cve3!

Wow... They are absolutly Beautiful 😍 love them alot and I can see why you wanted them.
Happy Valentines day my sweet Sister 🤗❤️💗🤗

Happy belated Valentine’s Day to you! Hope you day was filled with love and sweets!

Sounds like you grew up in a very loving household ❤️
We got those sweetheart sweets in UK as well, I remember eating them when I was a kid. Those ones you have... ermmm really need a bit of TLC!!!

It’s funny, as a kid I got these all the time but never really like the flavor/texture. The white and pink ones were OK, but I usual threw out the rest. This box of the candies though was a real mess! 😄

Happy Valentine's Day, sweetheart @dfinney!
Oh my! Valentine silver... can't beat that!!!
The same size as the Valentine candies too!
A wonderful gift from your hubby...

Hubby?!!! Ha ha a wonderful gift from myself! 😄

Happy Valentine’s Day to you as well! 🌹💕

Hehehe, I knew it was a gift to yourself!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very cool but way over priced. Happy Valentines Day🌹

I am limiting all of my future collecting to incredibly over priced things. 😉

I need those ! I mean.... a set like them. 😊

Hope you are doing well. ❤️

I am cruising along in a never ending 2020 kind of way. 🙃

Hope life is groovy in your corner of the USA. 🤗

Nice, I almost got some for myself.
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I saw it on SD Bullion first, but got this off of eBay for $15 less. Still expensive but I was too obsessed to pass them up.😄

I am so glad you ordered those! I feel like they were designed just for you. I like them and would never order them, lol. Perfect for your collection though!. Nice add my friend!

😄😂😄

We all have our things. 😄I like that we all have a sense of each other’s stacking style.

Very cool! Nice contrast between the silver and the candies........and yes! Hasn't the quality control gone seriously downhill on those candies! For shame! However, the quality control on the silver candies is awesome! Thanks for sharing @dfinney, and have a lovely week ahead!❤️

Those are really nice, glad you picked those up.

Wait, how did I get on Hive!?

Is it possible you have entered onto an alternate timeline in the multiverse?

Very awesome @dfinney!!!
I grew up also with sweethearts, and just look at the box!!! They are tugging at everyone's heart Lol....and silver heart!😇
Ohhh....pricy my friend, but I might need to Splurge!😀

Oh I remember scarfing down these sugary little candies in my youth.
Wow these have been around for so long.
Last time I had these was somewhere before I was 18.
It's a different kind of sweet with these Pamp silver hearts.

Speaking of ❤️s My anatomically correct 'Silver' Heart.
image.png

That anatomical heart is soooo nice!

Well, if you haven’t eaten a sweetheart since before you were 18, you definitely are not missing out! Their flavor is.... questionable at best. 🤣😂

I'm expecting the taste of sweet chemicals. Yum.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll get you a roll.
Lol, Cheaper than a roll of Silver Maple leafs!
Any way, you're sweet enough with out the junk in your system.
Watching for the chance to get our roll of 2021 Maple Leafs.

PunkysDad

I should have given these to my wife.....too late ....... or not ?

Buy some for next year. 😉

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Congratulations @dfinney! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation