Secret “Known” Santa

It’s the Silver Gold Stackers Secret Santa Season!

IMG_3152.jpeg

A couple of weeks ago I received this package in the mail.

IMG_3143.jpeg

I knew exactly who it was from. (The one person on Hive I spend the most time with in real life). However, I was a bit confused by the secret Santa address on one side verses the know Santa address on the other. It turns out, my secret Santa decided there was no chance of hiding his identity. So, he sent me a combo regularly exchanged holiday gift, plus secret Santa gift. I am not sure where one gift ended and the other began, but the entire thing was perfect. 😍

Let’s get to the Goods!

IMG_3145.jpeg

The first item I opened was this magnet from Oregon. (Big clue on Santa’s identity). I am a charm collector, so I like that the magnet comes with four of its own little charms. Bear, hiker, deer, tree… only thing missing here is a Sasquatch!

IMG_3182.jpeg

Next up… a MINNIE MOUSE tea towel! I have kind of a tea towel collection that I rotate with the seasons and celebrations. Plus, I LOVE going to Disneyland (heading back in February).

IMG_3146.jpeg

Wrapped within the towel was another gift! Disney mini Lego to celebrate 100 years of Disney. Let’s see which character I received.

IMG_3150.jpeg

Possibilities.

IMG_3147.jpeg

Pieces.

IMG_3183.jpeg

Final product: Cruella DeVille from 101 Dalmatians!

IMG_3184.jpeg

Item four of my gift was this black tarnished AF baby spoon. Look who is on the handle! None other than Mickey Mouse! I sense a theme with this gift ensemble.

But you all know how I feel about tarnished silver….

IMG_3166.jpeg

Dippity doo dah, dippity yay. My oh my what a wonderful day… 🤣😂

IMG_3185.jpeg

Look at that sparkle! Ha ha ha! I probably should have left it black. But it will tarnish again and be good as new old! 😄

The Grand Finale

IMG_3151.jpeg

Though there is nothing here to compare for size, this Mickey Mouse box is big… about the size of a 4x6 photo frame. Let’s see what’s inside!

IMG_3152.jpeg

IMG_3155.jpeg

IMG_3160.jpeg

IMG_3161.jpeg

IMG_3188.jpeg

It’s a Mickey Mouse “60 Years with You” silver round!

IMG_3192.jpeg

This proof silver round was minted in 1988 to commemorate 60 years of Mickey Mouse. The piece weighs one ounce and comes in at .999 fine. My particular round is #4704 of 30,000. This round is number seven in a seven round series. Each round shares the same reverse: “The official 60 years with you logo”. The obverse shows a “modern day” (1988) Mickey in a tuxedo and tennis shoes.

I really loved this whole gift. Thanks so much “secret” Santa! You’re the BEST, and you definitely know me well!


Merry belated Christmas and Happy New Year to you all! ❤️


MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDphWztqfSXypmCdjm9wXwVQk7duknYc884pRu4XJ62H.gif

IMG_0309.jpeg

IMG_8730.png

image0.png

IMG_8426.jpeg

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thanks Presh!

Unity GIF

Mickey’s got swagger.

That is an awesome haul from your secret Santa! That Mickey Mouse round is really cool, and that vintage spoon as well. Top it all off with Cruella, what a haul!
!DHEDGE

Secret Santa was good to me. The luck of the draw was lucky for me! 😍

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@thebighigg has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Thanks @dhedge! 🩷

hehehe methinks someone likes meeces!!! hehehe

what a great and thoughtful gift!!! the last image on your post almost made me choke on my milk duds. LOLOLO

😂🤣 I took that photo of my TV watching Dancing with the Stars one night and my “secret” Santa edited in the eggplant. 😂🤣😂 it’s so perfect. 😂🤣

What wonderful gifts from your Secret Santa, @dfinney!!!
Merry Christmas!

Santa definitely spoiled me this year.

Hope you are enjoying the holiday season!

Thats a very good present! I hope you had a glorious Christmas D!

Christmas didn’t quite make glorious, but it was better than stepping on a Lego without shoes.

🤪

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Who’s that from??? Must be a fag with all that Disney stuff….🤣
Nice one Dfinn.

You mean a “Fun Awesome Guy”? Yeah! 😄

That first gift is definitely a clue Lol!😇
Awesome Mickey Mouse commemorative proof @dfinney!!!🤗
Just don’t drop it in that silver tarnish removing acid Lol!😳😇🤣

😂🤣 I should have skipped the acid thing and just done the aluminum foil thing. Oh well. Next time. 😄

Aluminum foil? I haven’t heard of that one. How does that work?🤔

Baking soda and aluminum foil????😬😳🙄
I somehow don't think I'm going to clean my Morgan silver dollars this way Lol!!😇😀

And bringing this #secretsanta blog to it's exciting climax ... MICKEY in 999 Silver!
Take a bow @dfinney and a very Merry Christmas 🎄

Hope you had an OK Xmas. I say Ok because after losing people we care about that OK is about as good as it gets sometimes. Here’s fingers crossed for a peaceful 2024. 🖤

What a fun not-so-secret Santa gift! I love it! Merry festive season to you. 💖

And Merry post festive season to you! 🩷

Those are some awesome gifts! 😁

You can't go wrong with Disney!

!BBH

I am a big fan of Disney. It always makes me feel happy. 🙂

@dfinney! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (2/5)

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@dfinney, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I think he's got your number for sure! Very nice with lots of goodies. I can understand wanting to see the silver under the tarnish; I might would have done the same!
Thanks for sharing @dfinney; Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!🤗💜🎄🎁 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/27 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

😁😊😎

I know! Dipping is such a silver sin! But I figured oh, it is just a spoon. Like the cleaning I do for my silver utensils. 😄

Cruella, perf!! 😂🤣

Nice dip too, I mean, how are you gonna eat your cherrios with a tarnished spoon!?

Riiight? 😂🤣😂🩷

No, I'm actually wrooooong
untitled.gif

😂🤣😂🤣

I have an old fashion Disney Type Writer... I have no idea what it might be worth...

Oooo, how old fashioned?

I tried googling just to see what would pop up and only see 80’s Disney toy typewriters.

I think it goes way way back to the 40's or 50's... It uses a Ribbon with ink on one side... It has a Special Tag that's fixed to the side of it that say Disney... I haven't looked at it for years, but I think there may be a Serial Number on the Tag...

Wow that's a beautiful gift

And very thoughtful too. Totally spoiled.

You big Disnerd. 😂 Good picks, wouldn't have thought of the spoon, nice touch.

!LOLZ
!PIMP
!WINE


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @dfinney.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Did you hear about the guy who threw his alarm clock while hosting a party?
He wanted to see if time flys while having fun.

Credit: reddit
@dfinney, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of enginewitty

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Total disnerd. Maybe this is the year I get photos with the Vegas Mickey and Minnie?

🤣😂🤣