SURPRISE!

in Silver Gold Stackers10 months ago

Today was just a typical day.

Wake up.
Let the dogs out.
Eat some Cheerios for breakfast.
Login to work.
Eat Lunch
Log out of work.
Make dinner.
Eat dinner.

When my husband comes home I always ask if he’s checked the mail. (Our mailbox is on a post across the street). Today there was no mail.

We took the dogs for a walk.

When we returned we saw the mailman driving up the street. He was much later than normal, but we did get mail today. And specifically… I GOT MAIL. (And it wasn’t even bills!)

Husband hands me a small parcel.

IMG_8697.jpeg

The package is from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada!

I instantly know I have a surprise delivery from @fat-elvis!

IMG_8714.jpeg

The man, the myth, the legend.

You had best believe I opened the package right away.

Here is what I found inside!

Item 1:

IMG_8707.jpeg

The first discovery in my sack of goodies came from the Royal Canadian Mint. I could tell because it said so on the box. 😄 Appropriately, the coin inside was a 1982 Regina Silver Dollar!

IMG_8718.jpeg

Regina is the capital of Saskatchewan, a Canadian “prairie” province that shares its border with the US States Montana and North Dakota. The Regina coin was issued in 1982 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the city’s founding . On one side of the coin is a picture of a young Queen Elizabeth II. The coin’s opposite side depicts a buffalo skull, with Regina’s capitol building between its horns. The .5 fine coin has a gleaming proof finish.

Item 2:

IMG_8699.jpeg

IMG_8706.jpeg

IMG_8700.jpeg

‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️

How sweet and perfect is this?! It is a ring OF A DACHSHUND, hand made in Mexico, and the proceeds from the ring all go to the Seattle Animal Rescue. 😍😍 This is so thoughtful, and so cute and my dachshunds 100% approve this gift. 😂

IMG_8717.jpeg

The look of double approval. 😄

IMG_8715.jpeg

Testing her out.

I am feeling all the warm fuzzies after opening this surprise package. 😍



This is the best part of Hive and of SGS. And I am not talking about the silver. It’s the friendships!

Thanks so much Fat E! This made my day! 🩷


All photos are my own.


MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDphWztqfSXypmCdjm9wXwVQk7duknYc884pRu4XJ62H.gif

IMG_4852.png

image0.png

Sort:  

Very classy! Nice job @fat-elvis and thanks for sharing @dfinney

Canadians have that special panache.

🇨🇦

👍 Happy that you're happy! Saw that and thought you needed it!

I 100% needed it! 😄

Thank you!

That's !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @fat-elvis.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That's nice of him! You have such cute little dogs! The ring is really cool and definitely a Dachshund. Every time I see that Regina coin it makes me think of Texas, but it's a beautiful coin. I didn't know that is was a prairie like Montana, that was interesting.

Super nice of him. Fat E is a quality human.

My dogs are pretty cute. 😍 They are also crazy maniacs.

Lucky you!

Lucky and very spoiled! 😄

Awww... what a gesture of friendship!!! @fat-elvis is the man!!!
You have your lovely dog in your finger!!!
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Fat E is the man! 😃

Smooth move @fat-elvis 👍

The reverse of the Coin reminds me of one of the Members... I wonder who...lol...

😂🤣

I didn’t even think of that, but you are totally right. 😄

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

So cool of @fat-elvis! Nice gifts. Love the coin and the ring. I especially love the approving looks on the puppies faces.

It is hard to get approval from the pups. They are a judgey duo! 😄

Congratulations @dfinney! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I Love it@dfinney!🤗
Not only an awesome dachshund ring, but also a very worthy cause that is very much needed!
I definitely can see that double look of approval !🥰

Awesome gift from Fat-E….. right up your ally

It is! On both accounts. 😃

Fantastic gifts!

And totally unexpected, so a fun surprise to wrap up the day.

Beautiful gifts , that doggy ring is really cute

The King (@fat-elvis, that is), is a class act.... or is it a clown act, no, it's class 100% class. I love that Regina dollar, just sounds like fun! Great gifts.

That's approval!?

image.png
I would hate to see disapproval 😬😝

It's all very !PIMP tho :D


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dfinney.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Shhhh… we know they approve of nothing. 😄

Very cool and very nice @dfinney and awesome job @fat-elvis! I like both but have to say I love the ring as well! Thanks for sharing @dfinney! Take care! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh! What a wonderful gift! The silver is pretty, but the thoughtfulness behind it is stellar. Yay for helping animals in need and making a friend happy at the same time! Good on ya, @fat-elvis