Goldbacks.

Was reading the local news and found an article about a auto body shop in the salt lake area accepting Goldbacks. I had to check this out.

https://goldback.com/

I went to ebay and ordered me 1 goldback. Take a look.

0230766906474C7D90CBDD4F6FBA1EE6.jpeg

1/1000th of a Troy oz of gold.

Way over priced. 70% ish premium.

Super cool looking.

I need to look more into these but pretty cool.

Thoughts?

Sort:  

Too cool @dkid14. Looks like Utah has a great idea. I've seen a "one-grain" credit card size, with a one-grain (1/480 troy oz) Gold bar, laminated, in it, that is cool, too. One can hardly see the Gold bar, though. But, your Utah GoldBuck, GoldBack has Gold written all over it. I like it! Thanks for showing it on #silvergoldstacker.

I think these are pretty cool as I may just try and get one as an example.
Very retro styled artwork and Lithography as in those really old banknotes.
I'm expecting a different gold banknote in the mail coming soon.

Thanks for sharing @dkid14

I have a couple. So does @summertooth. I think they are really cool.

OMG!
I am in CO. Wish I was in UTAH. We would accept those.

I see they are doing Nevada ones now as well. Guessing if demand is there they will go to multiple states.

Congratulations @dkid14! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP