Silver in the mail.

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

hi stackers.

I received a little package from the one and only @kerrislravenhill. We made a little trade to help her collection and she sent me a sweet round, and a little bonus 1950's Japanese coin.

20200819_183754.jpg

Thats a beauty of a round, and here's the coin.

20200819_184254.jpg

20200819_184238.jpg

So Ive researched a bit, and Im pretty sure its 60% silver from the later 1950's. Pretty sweet anyway.

So thanks @kerrislravenhill, was nice getting some new silver in the mailbox!

7258xSVeJbKmTr9Z4jhbPj9GHY1wjtmcKenorTCfbCubps9QTYyYT8NzwxoVbKiJNPa7Lh4w6JWHaP8FrXToRTKXi4YdTJyvFS4W885oEKAzHuCMaraPVcSXAUjazbzE7ehJowGzxgwq8.jpeg

Sort:  

Yes, this reminds me of the good ole days when we traded coins and baseball cards, fat-elvis. Everyone walked away happy and satisfied with what they were looking for.

AWESOME trade with sis @kerrislravenhill, @fat-elvis! That is a beautiful Antigua & Barbuda ship coin. WOW, an old Phoenix coin! I love the OHienix and how it resurrected from fire, according to the legends. SUPER SWEET haul there, my friend. Congrats.
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @fat-elvis! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Child Of The Forest Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So pleased to make a Trade with a fellow Canadian without the expense, cross border hassles and worries.
I will hopefully make a quick Reply post tomorrow as I was still in the midst of upgrading my computer, re-installing KeyChain and painstakingly type in my keys (one cotton picking letter at a time) without the help of Autocorrect which really depend on when I write. Yada, yada, yo ho ho...😄 ☠️

I think you and @ronavel must have been talking about tall ships and silver Lol!!!
I don't have many Japanese coins awesome my friend!!!

Very nice @fat-elvis! I would call that a score! Sailing ships almost rank right up there with my favorite, the buffalo! Thanks for sharing friend and enjoy your new treasure!🤗😎👍