Nothing fancy but they are still silver

My first post was about a silver dollar that I always thought was aesthetically pleasing and has a hefty amount of silver. This post is on the opposite end of that spectrum, not the greatest to look at and not a large quantity but still silver. I know they don't have much numismatic value and are just considered junk silver but I'm still happy to have them.

coins.jpg

These are all coins that were just found in circulation at some point during my life. My mom did work retail and she had a good eye for change that passed through her register so I picked up a few that way. Before I was old enough to remember which dates for which coins meant silver I knew that I could tell just by sound it makes when you dropped it on the table. It does bring back some good memories going through a lot of my old collection again. Now that I'm an adult it is starting to give me the itch to add a few new pieces to the collection when I get the chance. Thanks for giving me a place to shares these, until next time- Keep Stacking.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the stackable, real Silver money, fingolfin. Having been around when these beauties were still in circulation, I can still identify them, by their rich distinctive ping-ring sound, when dropped on a hard service. That's what gives Silver bells their quality. Keep on stacking.

BTW, it appears that my comment is lost, but just to let you know that I have nominated you t the Silver Gold Stackers community, my friend @fingolfin.
Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Those are keepers.

They are also probably the easiest to use for transactions when things go deep south.

The thing about old coins of any variety, is if they could just talk........what would they say? For example, just imagine your 1939 quarter you have there and what it might say. When you have the chance, at times, to hold something in your hand that is 100 years old or more.......how awesome is that?! Thanks for sharing and have a good night!

Yeah, I think about that with some of the older coins/collectibles I have. I've got some confederate currency and an 1865 2 cent piece that are interesting but don't exactly fit in the silver gold community :p

It's all stackable, lol! I have in the past done what I call 'unstackable, stackables' which is silver in other forms such as candelabras, silverware, serving platters and whatnot. It all works. Have a good night!

You are absolutely right.. silver is silver. The tinkling sound of silver is mesmerizing, and shiny silver and gold is alluring and can be addicting, LOL!
BTW, I love US Constitutional coins. It is what I stack, along with American Silver Eagles!
STACK in, @fingolfin! I am impressed with your interest in silver, and happy to read a second article from you in two days. KEEP IT UP my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I wish we still had silver coins in the UK as it would be fun looking it and it just some rare 50pence coin.

Its pretty rare to find any of these in circulation still, though not impossible I guess. Just have to be vigilant :)

🎁 Hi @fingolfin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.