I ordered two silver coins

The other day I received some help from this community and was able to find two silver coins that were affordable and one of them was fitting, as my wife had just finished her firearms course and the coin was The temple of Artemis and she is the queen of the hunt.

I could use a bit more help in finding out whether this seems like an average price for everything. This is Canadian dollars in Canada so keep that in mind. Obviously I want to get the best deal possible so I can stack as much as I can. I might wait next time to get four or five because the shipping might be less than $7.50 per coin. That seems a bit high, unless they come in packaging and have insurance/tracking etc.

Also, how long does it usually take for things to ship? I see nowhere in their shipping info that gives a date of shipment, just that it could take two weeks. I didn't receive an email stating it had shipped but maybe they don't do that.

So that is what I am wondering about now. I'm probably getting too excited for less than $100 worth of coins but that's me.

Sort:  

I feel like someone gifting me some silver coin in the next few months as my birthday draw close

Good luck with that!

At $15 I'd expect a Tracking number of sorts.
Looking forward to the posts.
😃

Yeah, I'm sure they will. I am just used to people sending things a little quicker or at least letting you know when shipping will happen. I will try to find the coins I have and do some posts on them. I bought a whole bunch from an online "friend", a few years ago and oddly he sent the second batch and lost the tracking info while apparently moving and then the USPS lost the package. The first package was three coins and it went well so I trusted him with the next seven and I guess I shouldn't have.

Oh well, $300 is a cheap way to find out who your friends really are. It just soured me on cross border sales and blindly trusting silver dealers.

They sent me the shipping confirmation last night so it took eight days to ship and luckily it was in Edmonton this morning so should be here tomorrow. I don't know if they are super busy or what but it was making me pretty edgy wondering if they had sent it and not notified me or had forgot about it. lol I will know better for next time.