I was never a fan of the monarchy...

... but ever since hearing the story about how the queen showed the crown prince of Saudi Arabia that women certainly were capable of driving, I have developed a respect for her as a person.

So I decided I would buy some coins from the mint to put away. The first one has come in so I thought I would show it here.

I didn't want to mess with getting it out of the sleeve, so this is what I will show. I hope that it is just the way they did the coin because when you look closer, it is very grainy.

I'm still very happy with it and I'll show the others when they come in. One won't be until the end of the year but it looks to be worth the wait.

If you want to read more about the queen's driving, here is an article on it.

Sort:  

With my little EV Leaf, I think I drive like her, Lol!
untitled.gif

Bahahaha. Poor, little Leaf.

3 Dollars seems like an Odd Number for a Coin... I wonder if it was because it would help to keep us confused... I can't help but think Her Motto was to "Keep them Confused"...

Haha, I am confused enough. I don't want to worry about whether the royal family is out to get me. 🤣

I think their Motto is to Keep us Confused...

That is very neat. Ironically I purchased a Queen Elizabeth Equestrian Golden Jubilee Royal Mint set off of eBay a couple weeks ago. My daughter-in-law loves horses so I thought she would like it for a birthday present.

That's very thoughtful of you.