I Was Robbed!

Well, not really but I got a dresser and dressing table at the dump in the burn pile and thought it would be nice to have some drawers for sorting scrap in at the shop.

That's where I got this coin. The drawers all had stuff in them from the 80s and 90s. It was a girl's dresser who was a teen then and while it was mostly jewellery and pens, there was a pretty good handful of coins there.

I got so excited when I saw this in there because the whole time of picking through the coins in there I kept thinking that there might be some silver coins.

I was wrong!

This is what was there.

Still pretty exciting and at the bottom of the dresser, under the drawers was a handful of stuff rattling around and this was in there.

I'm guessing she took a trip to England, seeing as there were more British coins than Canadian. I had always heard them called "pounds sterling" so I thought this might be silver but was denied again. Apparently this was the first year of the pound coin and they aren't legal tender anymore but some have a mistake and are worth a lot more than a pound. I don't really know what the mistake is but I will keep checking to see if I have one.

Anyhow, @kerrislravenhill, I was hoping to show you an amazing find in the silver department and I have failed. Please send me a bit of luck for next time.

Sort:  

My dresser has a jar of a 2 pound weight assortment of international fiat coins. Canadian circulation silver stopped being silver since 1968 with the exception of numismatic commemorative coins. A novel find, I used to check the Output tray of Coinstar coin sorting machines finding only one 1967 Silver 10 cents among fiat coins.
untitled.gif
Sending what luck I can! Ju Ju too.

Thanks! The juju always trumps luck, at least that's what I'm told.

These are still some quality and loving silver coin that will be wish to have in collection though 🙂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fromthebeginning.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more