You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Feasibility of Posting Precious Metals

in Silver Gold Stackers5 months ago (edited)

Tickets to those who donate makes a lot of sense. I saw some mentioning this in other comments…. Truth be told there is a war on metals among other alternatives to fiat. It’s just going to be harder as we go. Unfortunately this will be almost impossible in a few years. Sending silver overseas or rather across boarders. But I’d in future make sure everyone sends with tracking. I think it’s odd and quite foolish to send something without a tracking number. I’ve never heard of an option without tracking actually. When shipping internationally I mean. His is just basic common sense. Then on the two parties agreeing an alternative prize , that’s fine as u said, two consenting adults. But yea every participant should be given tracking number as part of the deal.

Sort:  

I don't see how tickets for those who donate solves anything. I see the the donation as an act of generosity. If we have to incentivize or even pay for that generosity then I think we've lost something.

I don’t think including the people paying 100% of the prize pool is that at all. Of course we need to incentivize the people paying for everything.
I guess we disagree. When I read many suggesting this I liked the idea a lot. I think it would sky rocket participation personally. If half the tickets went to those supporting prizes and half sold bit it’s higher number of participants I’d say that’s a win.

!PIMP !DHEDGE


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @buggedout.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

But that aside my main thing would be tracking numbers must be provided. They are anyway for any kind of international shipping so making a rule sender just provide a tracking number would be a good first step to make sure nothing is ever lost without a tracking record. Stuff can still get lost but with proof the service provides replacement. And equal value can be sent to winner from sender.

The “free” tickets offsets the cost of postage. If people aren’t participating because of the postage they need to pay above their donation, having a chance to win silver with tickets is the “carrot”.