THE NEW GREAT DEPRESSION by James Rickards - 20210121

in Silver Gold Stackers3 years ago (edited)

THE NEW GREAT DEPRESSION by James Rickards

The New Great Depression: Winners and Losers in a Post-Pandemic World
by James Rickards

I just got this book from James Rickards, who is a New York Times Bestselling Author. I first enjoyed his "The New Case for Gold" from 2016.
Now, he returns with timely information related to the current pandemic.

As a bit of background, James Rickards writes about economics and investments. He has focused on precious metals, primarily gold.

THE NEW GREAT DEPRESSION by James Rickards

GK_PC_SS_JamesRickards_Pandemic_HIVE_VER01_01.jpg

Photo(s) taken / created by me . . . . .

by @goldkey
.

Sort:  

I'd be interested to hear what you think of it. Rickards is one of the better forecasters around but he can get a bit repetitive sometimes.

I will post here with an update in the future.

I will need to check this out @goldkey, sounds like a good read.....

I recommend James Rickards books. He has unique incite and perspective.

I will check his books out @goldkey, enjoy the weekend!!😀

I've listened to some of his points on YouTube as a Interview guest. I'm guessing his points haven't changed much, only how we get there sooner than later.

His books 'somewhat' predicted some of the events related to the "Trade Wars" with China (and other countries). We are living in some of his predictions. In this book, expect some 'new' concepts related to the virus, unemployment and the lockdowns. Check in the future for my review.

Don't the winners feel guilty ?... or was that the plan..

I will let you know after I read this book.
But, I'll ask you: Who do you think are the planners of the plan?
And, who do you think are the winners?

central bankers along with globalists'using the pandemic, virus really bio weapon to shut down west's economies. Destroy middle class with wealth transfer to the wealthy..Good will eventually win over evil.. Question is when..

We need to keep an eye on the globalists. Search for "Global Reset", which was already planned prior to the pandemic. Also, see the global plan related to "Build Back Better", which was also prior to Biden candidacy and this campaign slogan.

A very suggestive title that reminds me that history repeats itself in cycles.

Yes, history repeats. Rickards provides the understanding of history that we generally miss. For example, during a depression, there is money to gain, it's just difficult to see the opportunities when facing struggles. In crypto, consider the 'crypto millionaires' who are still living on a shoestring budget so that they can continue to buy crypto.