Choosing is difficult

in Silver Gold Stackers2 years ago (edited)

Hi Stackers,

With a large part of my cash going into a house in Spain I already liquidated a large part of my silver. It could be that in a few years I have to sell some of the gold too to bridge the period to the start of my moderate company pension.

But what would I sell first?

I think this one brings me the highest book gain as I value everything at spot and this is costlier than spot. I think I paid 2700 Eur in 2015 when spot was 1000. And it is 1,9 ounce pure gold.

proof1.png

Selling will not be easy as I have to use something like local Ebay and people do not like to pay the 9% auction cost that applies. I really wanna have a net outcome of spot +50%. So the reserve must be OK. But you never know, some rich kid that misses the 2015 box might pay a lot for it.

We will see in the future. Untill then you are still in my hand!

proof2.jpg

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Such lovely coins, I'd simply suffer of separation anxiety if I had to part with any of them.

Great the coins you hold are proving useful in times like this. Must feel sad to let them go

The premiums on these are crazy, it's unfortunate you have to let them go but I think they will be able to serve their purpose and give you some nice returns

It's wonderful to have gold and silver to sell when you need it. Since you are not in a hurry, try to get the best deal. At any rate you will have gained.
Good luck, @goldrooster !

If you still have much more better asset, it will be better to sell than selling your gold I suggest

I’ve always wanted a proof gold Libertad. I’m interested if you are willing to sell to me.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!