A Little Missive With A Wiseman

in Silver Gold Stackerslast year (edited)

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-29-00 Photo - Google Photos.png
An absolutely beautiful day in North Carolina. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and the @handofzara is a drinking!

Bonus, I am drinking outside, away from the man cave, in public no less, and in the company of my boy and the ever lovely Mrs. @handofzara. I added the "in public" bit simply, well there is no nice way of saying this, but I have noticed that the Mrs. @handofzara is not one to often want to seen with me in public.

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-35-46 Sandy Cheeks Duhh Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I am drinking Outraged Daughter by Wiseman Brewing Co. and this particular brew is an Irish Red Ale that I featured on #beersaturday some three years ago!

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-38-40 @handofzara.png

North Carolina #beersaturday

Three years ago we were in lock down and only "essential" businesses were permitted to operate.

Now I know the folks who thought they were large and in charge made a whole host of stupid mistakes but at least they were wise enough to recognize that "brewing beer" was in fact essential.

Come to think of it, that might be the only dang thing they got right.

image.png

Hell yes! The Mrs. @handofzara didn't even flinch when me and the boy declared round two!

So me and the boy waltz on into the bar and began the long look at the board featuring all the delightful libations offered at the Wiseman Brewery.

Like I said early today was a perfect North Carolina day, not to hot, a slight breeze and a wonderful Carolina Blue Sky. The kind of day made for . . . . . .

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-47-14 Photo - Google Photos.png

Yup, both the boy and I choose the Czech Pilsner.

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-52-08 Photo - Google Photos.png

Look at that! A perfect pilsner spotted in its natural habitat. A perfect mix of malts and hops with a creamy head and a little bitters. I hated to see her go.

In fact, I hated her untimely demise down my gullet so much, that as soon as the mug was empty a loud and defiant cry came from deep within my soul, "More Beer!"

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 16-57-20 Angry woman Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Not only shall there be no Round 3 but apparently it was time to go as the Mrs. @handofzara declred that my "furlough" was over and time to get back to the man cave.

I knew she was serious because she added the word "pronto". I mean who says "pronto" when talking about leaving a brewery? Furthermore, what do you think she meant by "furlough", while referencing the man cave?

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 17-04-00 prisoner Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

So we bid farewell to the Wiseman Brewing Co. to return to our humble abode. The Mrs. @handofzara and the boy to the upstairs and I down the stairs to the man cave.

I hope the boy orders a pizza and slides a slice underneath the door.

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 17-06-11 Photo - Google Photos.png

Words to remember my friends, words to remember!

So this is how I spent my #beersaturday. How was yours?

Cheers and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Screenshot 2023-06-10 at 17-11-19 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a TRIVIA QUESTION!

The first person to Answer correctly in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

Question: Name the most famous Queen of the Iceni?

HINT: If you are a wiseman, you would read an on HIVE post.

Good Luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

Beer looks great, what better way to spend Saturday afternoon?

A little taste is not always bad at times

round two of what? :-P beer or something else ;)

Your drink looks so tasty. Cheers. The fish we had on Saturday night was also very tasty.

You received an upvote of 80% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.