You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Detecting Update-Silver Dime Trifecta: At the old golf course!

Cool finds. I got a Garrett 400i I find plenty of loose change, none of them silver, keys, nails, bottle caps, gum wrappers etc at my favorite beach. The Life Guard appreciates my clean up of the beach garbage. Lol. My only silver coin find is a silver dime in a Coinstar machine.
Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Fine sand is tricky because things can go so deep. You have to find where the sand is being shifted and check high/low tides. River banks are typically easier because there are bigger rocks that trap the coins for ages. You may have some luck trying a park or areas on the beach where there are bigger rocks. Or understand how to read the tides (but I have no experience with that) Best of luck!