Golden State Mint 1 ozers

in Silver Gold Stackers4 months ago

I had the opportunity to pick up a couple more GSM bars recently. These bars have a nice clean design, which I like. I don't have any way of knowing how old these are, because this design is still produced today. You can pick them up at the Golden State Mint website. The company itself is located in Florida, and according to their website has been in operation since 1974.

20240116_211224.jpg

But on to these specific bars. As I said, I have no idea how old these are, but they certainly appear to have been around a while. There is some toning on the bottom of one, and scratches and nicks are present throughout. They've got a lot of carbon scoring here; looks like these boys have seen some action.

20240116_211143.jpg

The other thing I found interesting is that they appear to have different finishes. The one on the right has a mirrored finish (you can see the reflection of my phone across the middle), and the one on the left has more of a matte, or maybe frosted finish. Not sure if that means these were produced at different times or for different purposes, but the difference is noticeable enough that I would call it a variation.

Sort:  

It's been a while, nice to see you back.

Thanks! I hope you're doing well.

This looks like on of the first ones they made 🤣 !BBH

@methus! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (2/50)

Veddy nice yah? Love the 1oz wafers

They produce nice stuff. It’s not year by year as to the finish. I’ve gotten orders from them with both in the same shipment. Strange

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Hi @methus! Great to have you back! Where have you been?
Yes, they come up with different finishes every time!
!LOL

Archaeology
Now there is a career in ruins.

Credit: reddit
@methus, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Just buying an ounce here and there. It's been hard for me to get into the habit of posting. Trying to be better about it, though.

We're always here, @methus !
Take care.