Sort:  

Found it.
image.png
image.png

oops, somehow I didnt notice your last comment! sorry to answer so late.
it isnt copper -- is it a silver coin?
1915 was the 2nd year of WW2, for Russian emperor army it was a year of great losses and suffering a lot of defeat from German troops.
would you like me to share back a few pics of Russian coins (mostly roubles) that I adore?

According to Numista.com it is 50% Silver. It is the only Russian coin I have in my collection issued under Nikolai II, it is in lightly circulated condition and quiet beautiful too. I enjoy learning history relating to coins. I don't know much about Russia but the Eagle Crest is synonymous with the old Holy Roman Empire era.
Why not make a post and share it with everyone? And tell us about it.

the Eagle Crest is synonymous with the old Holy Roman Empire era.

exactly so! it was implied as russian tsars in 15 century started to consider the Moscow kingdom an inheritor to Byzantium Empire (i.e. Eastern half of Roman empire)
:)

blessings!

would you like me to share back a few pics of Russian coins

Why not make a post and share it with everyone? And tell us about it.

well, I'll be happy to. maybe I will blog it one day - I have an obsession about it, it stuck in my mind :P
but there is a nuance: I do not own those XVII-XIX centuries actual coins, or replicas, all the images I have got are from Russian ebay i.e. not mine... and I prefer to use strictly my own photo content for the blog. maybe that is a bit silly, and I just have to add my text, to make it 100% legit... so, let just count that among posting habits and priorities.

According to Numista.com it is 50% Silver. It is the only Russian coin I have in my collection issued under Nikolai II, it is in lightly circulated condition and quiet beautiful too. I enjoy learning history relating to coins. I don't know much about Russia but the Eagle Crest is synonymous with the old Holy Roman Empire era.
Why not make a post and share it with everyone? And tell us about it.