One Pour at Time!

It's funny when you start pouring silver, you seem to go on a hunt for what you could pour next.

So today I went toy shopping, see when most people think of pouring, they think Molds. Well I started with Sand Casting. I figured this was the hardest form of pouring, so why not get this technique down 1st.

20200222_210922_1.gif

So I found this toy today at a flee market.

Screenshot_20200224-180621_Gallery.jpg

Now $4.00 was well worth the piece that I wanted in this package to cast. I've seen these before but never owned one, so I figured why not make one.

Screenshot_20200224-175747_Gallery.jpg

The detail that sand casting picks up is insane, this pyramid came out just like the toy.

Screenshot_20200224-175735_Gallery.jpg

This one came in at 70 grams or 2.25 ozt. It has a nice chunky feel to it.

Screenshot_20200224-175708_Gallery.jpg

So there you have todays pour, stat tunned, there'll be some prices attached to every item I have poured so far.

Thanks for stopping by!

Keep stacking

@raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

#rayscoinshop ... can't wait

Thanks Dave!😎🍺

Fantastic detail on that pyramid. Are you going to do the guy? He'd be around 6oz?

🤔 I want to, but my casting rings are not big enough. Guess I need to get some bigger rings. Yeah the detail came out really good on the pyramid. Thanks Matt😎🍻

@raybrockman Very cool!!! I went crazy pouring my own stuff a few years ago. I bought all the clays, molds, a furnace, everything. The thing that I got wrapped around the axle about was wanting my pours to be an exact weight. I kept pouring and repouring and I very rarely got in perfect. My furnace eventually gave out and I never fixed it. Now all my stuff just sits in my shed out back and collects dust.

Maybe one day I'll dust it off and give it a go again...

Yeah, i would think it would be almost impossible to hit a even weight on casting, now pouring into molds might be a little easier. What type and style of molds do you have?

I have the regular graphite ones in all different weights and shapes. I also made my own holder to do clay pours.

I liked doing clay pours better. It seemed the silver stayed molten longer and developed better lines. No matter how much heat I had on the graphite molds the silver would harden super quick.

Dude i seriously want one....

Fella, you know I'll fix you up, Just a waiting on my stamp set to get here. 😎🍻

AWESOME Ray cant wait.👍

Awesome detail @raybrockman, can you show more photos of the process of the sand casting🤗

I will definitely do that, gonna do another pour today. Thanks silvertop

You are a natural, @raybrockman! Keep pouring ! 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks saver888 , I'm trying!😎🍻

You know that I am a hand poured silver lover, and I look forward to a first pour from you.

The detail on that pyramid has come out really well. Make a limited run of 25 and put me down for 1.

2oz is a good weight for these, big enough hold in your hand, but not too expensive to make. Looks like you've mastered this "sand casting" already 👍

You got Welshie, you know one was coming to you anyways🤑. Appreciate your support my friend! 😎🍻

Wtf Ray!? You’ve gone full retard! 😁😁🤣🤣

Awesome stuff man, I wanna’ hang out in your garage and drink all your beers! 👍

Always a cold budlight at the garage for you!😎🍻