2022 Great Britain 1-oz Silver Myths and Legends: Maid Marian Gem BU!

in Silver Gold Stackers2 years ago (edited)

Happy thursday my AMAZING HIVERS


Hope your week is treating you well,
and that you are finding things
that makes you Smile 😉

It's been a while since I bought silver,
you know when life happens and
you have all kinds of excuses 😜

Well... That shit is over now 😎

I AM BACK... TO STACK!

GROW

FLOW

inCollage_20220204_001708688.jpg

Here is my newest silver coin, and
it is one that just caught my
attention INSTANTLY.

I also love stories and movies, so
when you get to collect awsome silver
like the Marvel characters or like
here beautiful Marian from
Robin Hood 😁 well

I couldn't resist

✨❤️✨

2022 Great Britain 1-oz Silver Myths and Legends: Maid Marian Gem BU!

Precious Metal Content: 1 oz
Fineness: 99.9 % purity
Weight: 31.1 g
Diameter: 38.61 mm
Monetary: 2 POUND £
Designer: Jody Clark
(Obverse / Reverse)

IMG_20220203_173405_edit_170095113306857.jpg

The reverse: Features Maid Marian depicted standing watchful amongst the greenery of Sherwood Forest, stealthily observing through the trees with a bow and a quiver of arrows on her back, poised for action.

The inscription ‘MAID MARIAN’,
the 2022 year-date, and the weight
and purity are also included
in the design.

IMG_20220203_173335_edit_170132795762580.jpg

The coin’s obverse bears Jody Clark
effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and the monetary denomination.
The obverse also features a
micro-dot table texture.

IMG_20220203_173346_edit_170113225097479.jpg

Inspired by myths and legends, the
Myths and Legends series by The Royal Mint explores enchanting stories that have been passed down through generations and are still
celebrated today.

Maid Marian sometimes described
as a woman of high stature but always
a woman of the people, Maid Marian
is said to have gathered valuable information that informed
Robin Hood and his band
of merry men in their
adventures through
Sherwood Forest.

Source 👉 click here

✨🏹✨

When I read that first coin in this
serie was Robin Hood, I got all
like... I have that one.

My cool silver Robin 🏹

IMG_20200626_213517.jpg

IMG_20200626_213543.jpg

I love this coin but I was wrong,
that was NOT from the same
collection serie as Marion.

So ofcourse I just had to buy that new
Robin to, and I will share him when
he comes to my mailbox 😜

So Stay tunened my Stackers!

✨🏹✨

ME MARION 😘

1d0143824c1926f75b6a3e31bff0ce1d1ef6751184d0d5d27b914b9cabb1b98a.0.gif

YOU Wanna be my Valentine Robin?

Let's Sharewood together 😁 lol

Stackwood? 😂

✨💋✨

Have a fabulous week beautiful peeps

And don't forget to SMILE

mojipop_gifcreate1624843282115.jpg

STAY SAFE AND MUCH
LOVE TO YA'LL 🥰


IMG_20210502_043738.jpg

I'm a PROUD Member
of #silvergoldstackers

You are the reason I started with
stacking in the first place.
SO GRATEFUL 🙏

〰️❤️〰️


2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDmdfYohNVAqB7TJ6kCoecfzrRQkNWezHR5YpTLrmwr4pY45yuf53j9jJ38dcg6jnEybnWS51jyhiy7VUHsMh2xQUkXPfmVZdWjJxrADMHsktBY.png

Proud Member of the best family ❤️

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXUht16tKMsdfink2oaobfTdvFFvEFpUqvyMCXCSwd1rjf8SqrKVLDEp3SzGadA9yb1TS2w3iv.png
Peace - Unity - Family - #thealliance Amazing leader @enginewitty

Proud Member of #ladiesofhive

LadiesOfHiveBlinkie.gif

Beauty by @thekittygirl ❤️


〰️❤️〰️

🌸Just happy about life and Thankful for
all the blessings in it!
🌸

IMG_20210726_231817.jpg

@saffisara :Passionate about reading YOUR posts and commenting. Loves to laugh and take pictures. AND I'm a Hug Lover! Remember Every day is a #haturday

🌼All pictures are my own and taken by me 🌻

thealliancemarathon4.png

Thank you @enginewitty 💖

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCRWVLsktczNcW7nFReKVMDd7ezmJ7nowBpiR1WWkhJEH15o5HFbG14GRdKp8TCCQFjX4C39KACeL6oANmoCzeTGuPanL6E8U3nZkw2yCgW1qb4.png

2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KmQBGRMVc3LuPSdqaxkc4VTC4w3DcqvmA77rfi2Wa9pYVW7SY33cxFM7MmdUzJxusqGSizn1kwBFTWpCLGbHPbBDy2D (1).gif

Created by the Great @derangedvisions


Thank you @enginewitty for this badass banner❤️

MojiPop_2021071200444006201000100010.gif

Sort:  

Ooooh, pretties!

I agree with you 😜
It is a really sweet piece and felt good to finally get myself a little new silver, been like forever.

Happy sunday my friend.
Much love 🤗❤️🍑🤗 butthugs

Very nice additions. It will be a good series. Tons of love and hugs 🥰🤗❤️🌹

First time I saw it and I am happy I did 😉 a beautiful add to my stack and soon her Robin Will join her to.
Have a wonderful sunday my friend and much love and Hugs your way 🤗🍑❤️🤗 butthugs to.. Lol

"Hens of Hife diz it again!" 😉 -Keptin
pexels-alesia-kozik-6533546.jpg

🏴‍☠️ AAAARR... Thank you keptin 🙏
Happy sunday 🤗

Very cool sis!
Stack on!!!

Glad you liked it sis 🤗❤️
Happy sunday

Have a happy Sunday, sis!!!🤗❤️

I !LUV these. I have the Maid Marion and Robin Hood too from the Royal Mint series. Little John is the 3rd one in the series and due to come out this year or next I believe. They are beautiful coins. I bought the Queens Beast coin too just before Christmas, which is superb. I don't have the individual coins from the Queen's beasts collection but I do have the one featuring all 12 of the beasts around the outer circle of the coin. Good to see your collection is still building strong. !PIZZA


Posted via pimp.media

I guess we have the same taste in silver then my friend 😉👍 cool
So you have them too?
I thought I had the Robin but turned out it wasn't from the same collection so I had to find the right Robin Hood and he is now on his way 😁 lol

I also read that the 3d would be little John but ok so its not out yet? 😜 Then I wait.
Cool collection to grow, and I love characters from movies and legends.

I never knew there was a coin futuring all coins from the Queen beast.
I need to check that one out 😉
I have 4 in the Queen beast collection but still have a few more to add.

What is your favorite collections?
Mine is the Marvel collection, the Destiny Knights and World of dragon.
They are the BEST ones 😍

Happy sunday my friend and much love 🤗❤️🤗

hiya, sorry for the delay in replying. I am recovering from covid at the mo so have been awol from Hive...mostly for the last 3-4 days !LOLZ . I only bought my first 3 coins just before Christmas. I've been meaning to start collecting for a while and then I saw @dreemsteem's lovely clips about the little collections she has been creating for the special little ones in her life and it got me thinking again and kicked me up the proverbial to do something about it... It took me a couple of months to finally act haha. My kids and my nieces as a result also got to start their collections this Christmas. Yes @dreemsteem I loved what you are doing for your specials that much, I actually acted off the back of your post... like I do with so many of them...you're gonna break my bank one of these days haha with your brilliant marketing techniques. Anyway, this is the Queens beast coin that has all 12 beasts on it. it's a 2oz silver coin from the Royal Mint.
queens_beast_3.jpg

queens_beast_1.jpg

queens_beast_2.jpg

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@saffisara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

@samsmith1971(6/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Awww.. I so felt the love 🥰
Thank you ❤️

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(9/10) tipped @saffisara (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you very much for the delicious pizza 😋🍕 Yummy.

As a numismatist, I put a fat like!)

Well I am happy you Fat liked it 😉
Then we are like minded.. Lol
Happy sunday my friend.
Much love 🤗🌸

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.