1964 Tokyo Olympic Medal

I have several medals in my stack, all of them are silver. This was included in a surprise trade, and I am so glad @stokjockey sent this because it is beautiful.

Look!!!



The medal is large and measures 2 inches in diameter. It is in commemoration of the Tokyo Olympics, sponsored by the Japan Athletic Promotion Foundation.


The obverse depicts a scene of the torch relay, adopted from a drawing on a jar from Greece. The jar is from 400 BC and is owned by the Louvre Museum.

The reverse is the Sendagaya Gate of the National Stadium.


The medal is gold-plated copper. It is very pretty and I love it!



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/silversaver888/re-leothreads-2meuzhaau
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

You received an upvote of 96% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

To me, silver is worth more than gold.
Silver can be used to make useful stuff.
Gold can only be used to make jewelry.
They mine 7.15 times more silver than gold. Silver is more than 7.15 times more useful than gold.
Therefore, to me silver is worth more than gold.
I wonder what will happen to the price of gold when they disclose the quadrillions or quintillions of dollars worth of gold hidden in the Grand Canyon.

Cool medal Saver

Who would imagine that I would have this medal... not me!
But I lucked out. Very pretty!!!
!LOL

I need to figure out the best treatment for my narcolepsy.
My doctor told me to sleep on it.

Credit: reddit
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(4/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 157 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Very Nice Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I just knew that You would Appreciate This .............

!LUV

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
image.png

!LOL
!PIZZA

!LOL
!PIZZA

Yesterday a clown held a door open for me.
I thought it was a nice jester.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(2/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Why are dogs bad dancers?
Because they have two left feet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(1/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(1/5) tipped @stokjockey
stokjockey tipped silversaver888

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Sweet Doggies .........

!LUV
!LOL

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(2/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Breathtaking Sakura in Japan ................
FxJVGREXoAMreAY.jpg

Very nice collectible @silversaver888, a medallion from the 1964 Tokyo Olympics very impressive my friend!!😀
Someone has been holding onto this medallion for many years, probably a treasured momento!😀

... and they had to sell it!
Hahaha!
It is really pretty!

I always wonder sometimes why people sell.......
For profit.........🤔
Or out of need for cash.......... I guess every coin comes with the story😇

It is very pretty sis and a piece of history for sure! Thanks for sharing it. Much love; hugs and kisses to you!🤗😘💕🌸 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is my pleasure sis!
xoxo🤗😘
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🤗😘💕🌸

It would be awesome if it was a pure gold medal beautiful non the less

Yes, the medal is pretty! Wow, if it were pure gold, this is quite heavy!
!LOL

Frankenstein lost a body building competition
He misunderstood the objective.

Credit: reddit
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

If it was pure gold what do you think it would be a bit over 2 oz ?

What a lovely medal to have in a collection for the sake of historical value.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

A piece of history! It is also a work of art!
!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @joanstewart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow, now that'd be very cool to have!