You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is my Birthday!

What takes to retire is money. But many say that retirement is over-rated. A lot of people who are retired go back to the work place, not because they need the money, but because they want to be useful in a way that requires them to go to work. Others find worthwhile things to do and be useful to the community without going back to work.
Yeah, what it takes is money to retire But I guess if one has a simple lifestyle, then is not really a lot of money that one needs... just enough for basic needs, including health care.
There are retirement calculators available on the web, for sure.
There are a wealth of info available on the internet... but I think the most valuable information will come from those who were able to retire early and continue to be successful during retirement.. those who are actually doing it. It is pretty much the same in stacking. The best ones to emulate are those who walk the talk.
Have a wonderful evening, my friend @underground! Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Sort:  

If I could just fill in the next 6 years, I want to be around for "the old ones"
I am darn near making it now, I just need to ween off that insurance and
that 'paycheck job' system. I'm pretty much living it now, the simple life.
I hate the complexity...

We have a guy in our gun forum, who graduated from the 'financial peace university'
Any time he has a small (or Big!) victory financially he simply exclaims:

RAMSEY!