You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Feasibility of Posting Precious Metals

in Silver Gold Stackers5 months ago (edited)

It's not much and no customs...except for uk cause of brexit. So that leaves just me, safissara and goldrooster so dunno how successful it would be. But hey, let's give it a try maybe there are more ! 😔😅

Sort:  

Trautenberk is from Czech Republic. I thought gwajnberg was Europe too, though now I check he's Canadian. Saffi is South Africa? I was sure there was another one or 2 Europeans about.

I'd say hold off for now. I'm just spitballing ideas and not even sure if another MR will happen.

Saffi is in Sweden. Czech Republic doesn’t allow coins in the mail at all according to something I think Trautenberk said… so he is always out.

That's one of the reasons why a regional prize idea could work to lower the barrier to entry for newer members and get past some of the regulation issues in various places. He could kick in even just a small amount to contribute to a combined European donation and we might end up with a sweet pot of silver getting posted out of somewhere like Greece on behalf of a few people.