Introduce your City Contest - Sport Time in school

Sport is one of the social activities in my school, it's either you engage in playing football or volleyball and many other games you can think of, but football is one of my favorite game. There are many activities in my city, I love going to the field to what some of my friends as they play with other teams and it's really fun watching them play.

I am Otuya Nancy, I live in Edo state, Nigeria. Here, we have many Sport activities abut I will be posting football activities for today's contest.

IMG-20211126-WA0003.jpg
Here are some of the teams trying to prepare themselves for the competition, they usually snap together before starting and there is the field where the activity is being taken place.

IMG-20211126-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20211126-WA0004.jpg

Here you see the two teams and the referee telling them the rules of the game before they start. Of course, in every game, there must be a rule guiding the game which they must not violet. And once the rules are well understood then the game can start properly.

One of the favorite part I love about this game is when my club score a goal or when they win, I find myself running round the field shouting "is a goal". Lol

I remembered when I was still in highschool, I participated in some of their sports activities, I could remember I did 100m race, sack race and even other activities. I can really say I enjoyed my highschool because of the activities that where involved.

IMG-20211126-WA0054.jpg
Here is another club with their Jessie planning to compete with another team. Football is really a fun-filled game and those that understands it will testify to it.

This is my entry for the Introduce your City Contest- Sports I will like to invite @chincoculbert to participate in this Contest ☺️

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

thank you for this very nice entry @otuyanancy I had to laugh, imaging you running up and down the field shouting happe "Is a goal" 😊 next time somebody should take a picture of you doing this 😏
great entry, thanks again !LUV

Lol it's really nice to cheer your club up, it will motivate them to score more goals I guess 😂

Hi Otuya,
thank you so much for your great entry and the insight into your hobby.
I really football too, was a decent player myself in my youth. At some point I joined a local club for three years, but I liked it a lot better to play with friends at a caged football field, which are plenty in Germany.
20211123_105228.jpg

But I can see, you and your friends love playing football. And scoring goals for your team is always a great feeling :o).
!LUV

Thank you for sharing your hobbies too
Cheers

Lol, it's actually great to see a girl who loves to watch football. I think the world would be a better place if they're a lot of girls like you.
The guys look all pumped up and ready to play.

Thanks for the tag dear..