You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mingle, a poem for every holy day

in Poetic Universe3 years ago

I was thinking of Tezmel's comments on being unable to move on from a lost love when I highlighted those lines. I've #BeenThere, #DoneThat - wasted time lamenting the loss of what never was, never would be. Seems to be part and parcel of the human condition. We should be more like dogs and live in the Now, but we live in the past and the worlds of what we wished for, not the world of what is here.... no Tezmel I am not trivializing your loss or your pain. Only saying I've had more years on me to think about Buddhist mantras and to try to detach. I'm nowhere near achieving "detachment" and "Letting go" and "Moving on." But I'm at least cognizant that we all must do that. And that moves me up a few tiles from Square One, right?